Disgusted

What do you think of a man that has a baby with one woman at the beginning of the summer and by the end of the summer, before the stitches have even healed, he’s got a new girlfriend?

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

47 Responses to Disgusted

  1. CC says:

    There is a special place for a “man” like that. He will definitely get his.

  2. Miss Ali D says:

    *Lips curled*

    Time will catch up with him soon enough.

  3. ames says:

    I think nothing of the man but I wonder about the girlfriend. Doesn’t she care? My goodness he still has the scent of his child’s mother on him.
    I could not allow a man who has child support to take me out. I would be stealing from his kids and if he doesn’t care, I do.

    • CC says:

      ^–His new chick may not even know. All depends on what info he decides to share with her. I doubt he has laid out all the cards on the table. In doing so, he would have to admit what a rotten scoundrel he is being.

    • keyalus says:

      This! I would not be interested in getting caught up emotionally in someone with a newborn. That is a tender age and the parent’s might try to work it out.

  4. Krissy says:

    I’d think he was never THAT into girlfriend #1 to begin with.OR that he already had a second girlfriend in the wings just waiting.

  5. dmac says:

    Nothing. I think nothing about him. Or for him. Or of him. He’s not worth thinking about.

  6. I’m not speechless any more. What I think is that the child’s mother needs to get her baby all the child support that is legally due to her. And I’m saying this in a very PC manner because my thoughts weren’t so nice.

  7. amyg says:

    I agree with TIH! I am glad she found her voice 🙂

  8. coco327 says:

    I don’t think anything of him but I think a lot of the new girlfriend. I suspect that there is some badmouthing. I am sure that all the mothers of his children have been dogged like no other.

  9. keyalus says:

    Love knows no bounds I suppose, but that is a bad move on his part. He should be focused on raising his newly expanded family and making the money needed to support them – not dating. Messy!

  10. Ms. Smart says:

    It would depend on how I’m seeing the situation. If I am the current GF and YOUNG, I probably don’t even know he has a child OR I believe whatever he tells me about the child’s mother. Usually a man like this tells the new GF that he and the child’s mom were breaking up and the child was used to ‘trap’ him.

    If I were the child’s mom, I would for a brief moment think I have had a baby with a sociopath who is able to fake his feelings.

    If I’m an innocent by-stander, I think he is horny and wants consistent companionship. I’d think he does what a lot of men do while the mothers put their lives on hold and don’t date.

  11. Sheena says:

    I agree with Krissy. But who cares, let them have each other and get any legal financial support for the baby that the mother can get.

  12. Krissy says:

    I really hope the mom has already filed a claim for child support. Its a long process and the sooner she hops on that the better. I’ve been dealing with a clamim since march and still have no funds from the sperm donor. That money is for the baby. She may be a single mother but the financial responsibilty should be divided.

  13. sherri says:

    Nothing. Men don’t tend to put their lives on hold the same way that women do.

    Now you know why he is so absent from Foxy’s life. His child is not his priority.

    I would be thanking my lucky stars that I did not marry him and end up with 2+ kids. I would NEVER date a guy in that situation. But he may not be honest with his new honey.

    But here is what I say to everyone. LISTEN to what people tell you about themselves. I am assuming we are talking about Tim. I would bet that he told you who he was by actions early on and you didn’t listen. Or you excused it. Or you made excuses. I know I have excused/ignored/made excuses for certain behaviors and I have ALWAYS lived to regret it. 🙂

    • sherri says:

      And if we are talking about TBL…

      Forgive yourself. This will pass. Foxy will be fine. Learn the lesson and move on.

      Good Fortune!!

    • Au Naptural says:

      As for Sherri: Bad form, Mama. While you’re entitled to your opinion, this was neither the time, nor the place.

      I sincerely hope you are not the same semi-anonymous commenter that continuously leaves a legacy of unnecessary nastiness and condescension on several people’s blogs. It’s not a good look. If it’s not you, my apologies for the accusation, but please see paragraph above.

      *Forgive me, Babs. I don’t normally do this, but this has rubbed me the wrong way.*

  14. Donna says:

    I would think he needs to get his legal house in order b/c the mama should be filing for child support RIGHT NOW!

  15. Sherri, I fail to see how your comments were helpful. We aren’t stupid. We know who and what Babs is talking about. Playing the I told you so game isn’t productive. I am sure Babs has weighed the consquences of her actions and of her interactions. However, the blessing is 4 months old and is gorgeous. And she’s here now and Babs is doing it pretty much by herself.

    Rather than sit up and be patronizing, now is the time to offer support and sometimes…just a listening ear.

  16. jamie says:

    not much of a MAN at all.

    …but he still must be held accountable for his responsibilites and support his child.

  17. trish says:

    What a jerk! My ex cheated on me and got a woman pregnant then cheated on her the entire pregnancy. Some people are just filthy, but at some point they have to pay the piper!

  18. trish says:

    Oh AND he gave the woman pregnant with his own child chlymydia!!

  19. Barrister says:

    He’s not a man. He’s a sperm donor that needs someone in a black robe to order him to be a man. What a jerk.

  20. AR Gal says:

    That negro is a piece of work! I’m still not convinced that he is as devoted to those boys as he put on.

    As the old saying goes, fuck him and feed him fish!

  21. Honest says:

    I think everyone’s expressed what I’m feeling. Hopefully for his daughter’s sake he’ll “ack” right in regards to her and her well being.

  22. Au Naptural says:

    I’m hurt and it’s not even my situation. No, it’s not ideal, but that’s life. Regardless of the father’s shenanigans or parent’s relationship status, there is a child involved that needs both financial and emotional support from both her parents. I hope, at the very least, the father is active in the baby’s life and the new mother doesn’t beat herself up about what’s happened. My Mom went through something similar with my father and I thank God He saw fit to surround her with several people who loved and supported her and her child.

  23. MrsTDJ says:

    Ugh, ya’ll have covered it all. Azzhole.

  24. coco says:

    Such a “MAN” would be considered a Cad.

  25. ondrea says:

    You all have said what I would have (especially DMAC – he isn’t worth the time and effort it would take for me to think about him).

  26. CreolePeach says:

    I’m late, but my thoughts are covered here. His priorities are in all the wrong places to pick up a new woman already. That’s a lot going on. The new GF likely doesn’t know the real deal, and if she does know it all, they deserve eachother. The mother should file her papers and thank God for removing that mess from her romantic life. Now it’s time to protect the family/baby.

  27. CaliSlim says:

    You already know what I think. 🙂 I’m sure the class does too. 😆

  28. onefromphilly says:

    I would be thinking…

    THANK GOD I DIDN’T MARRY THIS MUHFUGGA!

  29. Tiombe25 says:

    I agree with everyone else!! adding…”with his Trifling azz!!!”

  30. Tsiporah says:

    HE is a LOSER! And and KARMA is a BYTCH!!

  31. Gladys says:

    He’s a playa, playa and the new GF could care less about him fathering a newborn. She’s trying to get hers. Sigh….

    Reminds me of a girl I know who married this dude and he had a six month old with a previous woman. Ummm…how you do that??

  32. nineteen69 says:

    I would tell the mother of the child to continue to only concern herself with doing all that she can for her child and her physical and emotional well being since that is all within her control. Since they are not together, he is technically single and can do as he pleases despite how hurtful his actions may be to all related parties. Focusing on what he is doing or not doing will only hurt her and make her angry and bitter. You can’t control a grown man and a selfish one at that.

    I would advise her to take good care of herself, enjoy her child and focus on their future. She needs to continue to heal, be strong and prepare herself to be the primary parent and provide lots of love and goodness for her baby. If he plans on being there for his kid…great. If not…so be it. As I said, no matter what she feels or wants….he is gonna do him. So unfortunately, she has to let go of it and move forward with her life and make sure her baby has all the love she needs.

  33. busybodyk says:

    Ditto Creole Peach and 1969. You’re not missing a thing but he has no idea what he’s missing out on….

  34. juli says:

    She might wanna read up on Narcissism, as it makes it easier to understand HOW someone an go from supposedly “loving” you to discarding you without looking back. Men like this, do not FEEL anything for other living creatures. Not even their mama or their child. They are posers, posing for their ego stroke, a place to rest their head, or some amusement on their own terms. It is pathological selfishness that they can not even conceive of. They can’t see it in themselves and they don’t care. There is no hope for this type. They insist on ruining their own lives and leaving a path of destruction behind them their entire life. Please focus on why you were suseptible to such a d-bag, and how to strengthen your own core. You will be ok. Been there, done that, got 2 kids to show for it.

Say something

