Happy Happy Joy Joy

Forgive me.  I have been so wrapped up in my own angst that I haven’t spread any good news or done any proper shouts out in quite a while.

First let me say congratulations and best wishes to the two newest brides in blogland.  First, my blog wifey married her M2.  It was hard seeing her leave me in singledom (not really) but I am happy that she has found someone worthy of all her fabulousness.  Second, pserendipity married her “dood.”  Dontcha know she was tired of folks asking when they were going to get hitched and she did it when she was good and ready.

Congrats, ladies!

Next I’d like to shout out the two recent additions to blogland.  Both Petite Pearl and SimplyB gave birth to healthy, beautiful babies.  The had a boy and a girl, respectively.  And, get this, they named them the same thing, although they are spelled differently.  I love the name for a boy or a girl!  I am super excited to have some kids for Foxy to play with.

Lastly, and probably the most exciting to me personally, is the recent news that my bestie, Dark&Lovely, is with child.  Woohoo!  You don’t even know how happy I am about this one!  Our children are going to be the best of friends!  And they will only be a year apart.

So, congratulations to all of you ladies on all of the fabulous things going on in your lives.  I am very happy for you!

Did I miss anybody?  Anyone else have recent blessings they’d like to share?

This entry was posted in Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Happy Happy Joy Joy

  1. Honest says:

    Congrats to everyone!

  2. Petite Pearl says:

    Thanks Babs! Congrats to everyone on their new beginnings!!

  3. Congrats to Petite Pearl and SimplyB (I didn’t know she was preggo) and Dark and Lovely!!!

    Congrats to Pserendipity and to MEEEE!!

    To all of ya’ll who have good thangs going on: YAY!

  4. pserendipity says:

    Simply B was pregnant? Congratulations to both her and Petite Pearl!!

    And thanks for a shoutout, and congrats to my fellow bride TIH.

    Love and babies in blogland. Does it get any better??

  5. SimplyB says:

    Thanks for the shout out!!!!

    Congrats to all you lovely ladies as well.

  6. MrsTDJ says:

    Wow, weddings and babies all around! Congrats and best wishes to all!

  7. t. sheree says:

    Congrats to everyone!!

  8. discodiva73 says:

    Congrats to everyone! Hope whatever is going around blogland makes it way to me! 🙂

  9. Dark&Lovely says:

    Thanks Babs!! And congrats to everyone else!! This chapter in my life is awesome!!

Say something

