Good Eats

A few weeks ago, Keyalus brought this stew to my house.  Actually, that’s not the exact recipe, but it is the same give or take a couple of ingredients.  At the time I thought it was good, but it was not until the next day when my tastebuds could focus that I realized it was pretty tasty.

Last week I made my own version of the stew.  It was yummy!  I seriously LOVED it and plan on making it later this week. 

The difference in the version is that I omitted the celery and beans and added more water and sausage.  I also let it simmer for about 30 minutes so the carrots and potatoes were super soft. 

This is definitely a hearty stew great for these chilly autumn night.  Unless you live in Atlanta where it’s downright humid for some odd reason.

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Good Eats

  1. Barista says:

    I loved that stew! Thanks for reminding me…i’m going to make it this week. But did it really have ginger snaps in it??

  2. sundaze says:

    Gingersnaps? The cookies?

  3. Yes, gingersnap cookies. You crush them and had them at the end. They give it a good flavor.

  4. keyalus says:

    I still have to make it again!

    Don’t be like me and try to use smoked turkey sausage. The flavor is not nearly as good without regular smoked sausage! Trust me.

  5. Jack says:

    I will be making this tonight, thanks for the link.

Say something

