Randomly Speaking

I feel like I am as big as those female contestants on Bigg.est Loser and some of them easily have a hundred pounds on me.  I think.

_______

I’m sick to death of pumping.  Sick of it, I tell ya!  But then I think about the cost of formula and I keep pumping.

_______

Baby has been on rice cereal for a little over a week.  At first she was iffy on it.  She would eat about half.  Last night I added a teaspoon of pear sauce to the cereal.  She was ’bout it ’bout it!

_______

I called my mom the other day to have a serious talk.  The first words out of her mouth were oh god, you’re not pregnant are you?  Cause that really would be the worst thing ever.

_______

If I hit the lottery tonight I would totally ask Tim to impregnate me tomorrow.  I love being a mother and miss those first few weeks of infancy.  It makes me sad to think I won’t have any more children.

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Randomly Speaking

  1. CaliSlim says:

    😕

  2. Sasha says:

    “She was ’bout it, ’bout it.”
    Best line ever. I’m still laughing over that!

  3. Ames says:

    I miss infancy days too. It makes me sad that I won’t be having anymore. If I could afford 4 kids and was willing to turn my body over to an invader I’d go for more. 2 kids test my sanity so it’s for my best that I cease procreating.

  4. keyalus says:

    I must be an odd duck because I’m enjoying toddlerhood much more than the newborn and < 6 months stage. Lewis was such a blob back then! It was all pooping and crying and sleeping in 2 hr increments. I love that he has a personality now! The only thing I miss is him being content in letting me hold him. He wriggles away so fast now because he's got better things to do. I can barely get him to cuddle while we read a bedtime story,

    You never know what life has in store for you. A few years ago, Foxy was just a dream. A few years from now, you could be married with a brother or sister for Foxy on the way.

    Pumping sucks. It was absolutely a necessary evil though. Paying $28 for a can of formula every week sucked too. What rocks is paying $2.50 for a gallon of whole milk and calling it a day. Toddlerhood is good!

  5. najalimu says:

    The last time I saw a pic of you (the haircut. .cute bangs!) you looked GORGEOUS! Plus, you just had a baby, give yourself some time.

    >< on pumping. ..le sigh

Say something

