Thankful: Day 4

Paper Towels
Laundry Detergent
Dishwasher Detergent
Toilet Paper
Trash Bags
Diapers
Wipes

These are all the things that both of my parents felt the need to stock me up on.  I seriously will not have to buy any of that stuff until probably next summer.  That is such a big deal to me.  To just grab a roll of paper towels when I need one?  To be fully stocked on heavy bottles of detergent? That is such a blessing.

It’s funny because they both said the same thing when they took me to Costco.  They didn’t want me to have to worry about carrying things into the house along with the baby.  That is something I never even thought about.

Today I am thankful for parents that keep me stocked in the basic necessities of life.

What are you thankful for today?

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Thankful: Day 4

  1. AR Gal says:

    Sunflower seeds.

  2. Jack says:

    I am thankful for my parents as well and a good hamburger!

  3. Deljah says:

    I am thankful to know “this too will pass”.

  4. onefromphilly says:

    Internet radio. WBLS is making a boring raining day in the office bearable.

    Homemade chicken salad

    My S/O, not only do I love him, I like him a whole lot too.

  5. keyalus says:

    I am thankful for gift cards. New running pants are coming my way courtesy of Mom, Dad and Sister P. I can even get the expensive Nike ones guilt-free.

  6. Nerd Girl says:

    EOS lip balm. I love the stuff.

  7. jamie says:

    that today was such a bad day, so I’ll have something to make me appreciate the good ones more.

  8. Disco Diva says:

    That I got passes to a movie that I wanted to see…but didn’t want to pay for 🙂

Say something

