Thankful: Day 7

When I heard about the cool temps this weekend I was bummed.  My beloved fall weather was turning into winter weather.  How dare mother nature mess with me like that?  Didn’t she know I had plans?  Plans to socialize with other mommies.  Plans to run errands.  Just plans in general.

As I sit on this chilly Sunday morning and watch Foxy explore her exersaucer I am thankful that the Lord slowed me down this weekend.  I needed to chill on Friday.  I needed a delicious homecooked meal and a movie on demand.  I needed to sleep in and not have to do my hair.  Foxy needed the rest too.

On Saturday we met up with Shea for a couple of hours.  I enjoyed meeting another single mommy in Atlanta and her cutie pie little girl.  Then it was back on the couch for me and the Fox for the rest of the day.

This morning she protested daylight savings time by waking up at 520am.  We played and cuddled for about an hour before we went back to sleep.  Then we were up for a little breakfast.  Now she plays.

I haven’t decided how we will spend the rest of the day.  Trader Joe’s in calling my name.  I might attend a mommy meetup.

Or I might just continue to do nothing.  It is every.single.thing.

What are you thankful for today?

This entry was posted in Foxy, Friends, Motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Thankful: Day 7

  1. jamie says:

    I am thankful that my children grew up into the adults that they are. This point is brought home to me daily at work where I look around and realize that despite all the trials and tribulations and missteps and mistakes that they/we suffered my kids turned out alright.

  2. *Coop* says:

    I just came back from TJ’s. Love that place.

    I’m having a relaxing day at home too. I’m about to treat myself to some warm egg nog (with a bit of Bailey’s maybe).

  3. AR Gal says:

    I am thankful for nature and all the beauty that it brings (especially this time of year) and ice packs for my knee. LOL

  4. MrsTDJ says:

    I am thankful that we have a fridge full of food and that I’ve completed most of the cooking for the week already.

  5. Angelita says:

    I am thankful for a morning without sickness. For a relaxing sunday that wasn’t 90 degrees ( California weather). I am thankful that I can finally recognize my babie’s kicks. I’m thankful for your blog. It’s really inspiring to see another single mother and know it can be done. I can do it.

  6. amyg says:

    I am thankful Mark took the kids to my parents house today so I could grocery and clean in peace! I am double thankful that Mark is comfortable and willing to go to my parents house without me!

  7. SimplyB says:

    I am thankful for my daughters grandmother. She is always there to help without hesitation.

    I am thankful for this post. http://www.incourage.me/2010/11/relationship-resurrection.html

Say something

