Thankful: Day 11

The lunch menu looked dismal.  There was not a single thing of interest to me.  I sat staring at it when my instant messenger popped up.  It was a friend asking if I wanted to go out to lunch.  The menu looked dismal to her too.

So we headed out, armed with one of my trusty groupons and had a delicious lunch!  The weather was great and the food was even better.

Today I am thankful for FREE LUNCH (well not really free because I bought the groupon, but you know what I mean).

What are you thankful for today?

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Thankful: Day 11

  1. jamie says:

    I am glad today is almost over, I have looked into the blackness of men’s hearts today and what I saw sickened and saddend me.

  2. I am grateful that this week at work has been slow allowing me to catch up, chill and blog. I am grateful for the veterans that have served this country and I am grateful that my husband agreed to grill me a steak for dinner.

  3. Cassandra says:

    I am thankful that my dad got into the hospice care facility that we deemed our number one choice. Nothing else matters today. 🙂

    That’s great!

  4. Dark&Lovely says:

    I am thankful for vitamin B6 and saltine crackers!!

  5. S23 says:

    I am thankful that tyler shared one of his bbq wings with me… LOL

  6. Jack says:

    I am thankful that Quarter, John and I were not hurt in the car accident last night and that I am leaving on a jet plane in a couple hours!

  7. AR Gal says:

    Today was stressful. Car issues bring out the absolute WORST in me. I am thankful, even with the stress, that I had the means to get it fixed.

  8. t. sheree says:

    I am thankful for employment, even when it’s temporary.

  9. SimplyB says:

    I am thankful for my siblings agreeing to get together to take a picture for my moms birthday.

    I am thankful for my niece who is so helpful!

Say something

