Perhaps

I’m in a super pissy mood today. 

Perhaps it’s because it’s raining and Atlanta traffic turns to shit with the slightest precipitation. 

Perhaps it’s because I waited for an hour for a service guy at my house this morning only to have him cancel because of the aforementioned traffic. 

Perhaps it’s because I got to work and had to immediately put out fires. 

Or perhaps it’s because daycare is due today and I am, once again, on my muthafuckin own.

*sigh*

I’ll be back later with something for which I can be thankful.

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Perhaps

  1. kim says:

    Hope it passes. I been there, sometimes I feel like I live there!

  2. AR Gal says:

    When it rains….it pours. #wompwomp

  3. CaliSlim says:

    Hope your day gets better.

    So much for “Super Dad.” What a joke. ➡

  4. Cyn says:

    Hang in there.

  5. cbean says:

    I’m in a super pissy mood today.
    Be thankful you are alive to realize it.

    Perhaps it’s because it’s raining and Atlanta traffic turns to shit with the slightest precipitation.
    Be thankful for the rain and a car that runs while you sit in traffic.

    Perhaps it’s because I waited for an hour for a service guy at my house this morning only to have him cancel because of the aforementioned traffic.
    Be thankful for the roof over your head.

    Perhaps it’s because I got to work and had to immediately put out fires.
    Be thankful for a job to go to and the knowledge to put out said fires.

    Or perhaps it’s because daycare is due today and I am, once again, on my muthafuckin own.
    Be thankful that you have a good daycare that loves Ms. Foxy.

    *sigh*

    I’ll be back later with something for which I can be thankful.
    I got you!!

  6. Cbean, that was an assist out of this world!

    I am thankful to be breathing this morning as there have been 2 deaths in my family in as many weeks.

  7. Cbean sums it up ! Thank you Lord for the breath in my body to whisper the words Thank You !

  8. Deljah says:

    cbean…..wow! I’m thankful I read that!

Say something

