Thankful: Day 16

You know what I love?  Each morning I slip out of bed, careful not to wake the sleeping beauty.  I take a shower and brush my teeth.  I do my hair.  Sometimes, when I walk back into the bedroom she is laying there.  Not making a peep.  And looking at me.

Then slowly she smiles.

I love her little smile so early in the morning!  It brightens my day.  Gets me ready to go to work so I can earn her money.  Yeah, it’s her money now.

When I get that morning smile I stop what I am doing.  I greet her with hugs and kisses and cuddles.  Even if only for a couple of minutes.  That is our special time.

Today I am thankful for those early morning smiles that motivate me.  I am thankful that my girl is a morning person just like her momma.

What are you thankful for today?

This entry was posted in Foxy, Motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Thankful: Day 16

  1. Icey1273 says:

    That is the best!

    I am thankful that Babe still loves cuddling with her me and hugging on me even though she is 9 years old! She gives the best hugs!

  2. SimplyB says:

    Sometimes those smiles are the only thing that keeps me going! I totally understand what you mean.

    I am thankful for my student assistants for actually showing up this morning and doing work.

  3. jack says:

    I am thankful for new beginnings and the ability to stay friends with ex’s!

  4. keyalus says:

    Baby smiles and giggles give me life! I still remember the first time Lewis smiled at me on purpose.

    I am thankful for treadmills. They are a necessary evil sometimes.

  5. cbean says:

    I am thankful for my free spiral ham coupon I got for being a loyal customer of TXU energy. 🙂

  6. Babies smiles and the way they smell make me absolutely weak !

    I thankful for a beautiful day today !

  7. amyg says:

    I am thankful every minute of the day that my biggest health issue I have had to deal with my kids has been food allergies. Three of my closest friends have all had to deal with some serious shit and it scares the hell out of me.

  8. ondrea says:

    Now this is truly something to be thankful for! I just get a soon-to-be 16 year old daughter who may or may not be in a good mood depending on what day it is. Oh, that’s right we are supposed to be talking about being thankful…my bad! I am thankful for my soon-to-be 16 year old daughter and her moods. LOL

Say something

