You Say Neato, Check Your Libido

I think that hormonal haze is starting to subside.  I’m starting to actually find men attractive again, with the one obvious exception, and I no longer wretch when they look my way.

For the last few nights I have been dreaming of random ex-boyfriends.  It’s like the ghosts of Christmas past up in my bed.  Hmmm…maybe I have watched too many iterations of Scrooge?  Blame Fa-la-la-la Lifetime.  Anyway, my dreams have been positively delicious as of late.  There was the one guy with the washboard stomach and broad shoulders, the one who was the best kisser ever and the one that used to shower me with gifts.  Of course then I awaken and remember why we broke up.  It’s always something, yo.

This morning I stopped to grab breakfast and this handsome goodlooking in work boots walked in.  I was staring at him and listening intently as he explained that he didn’t eat beef or pork.  Then he turned to me and said “excuse me, miss.”  I blinked and then I blushed.  I think I may have even leaned in a little bit.  Then I realized I was in his way and he was trying to get past me.

Doh!

Guess me and my mackin skills are a little bit rusty.

This entry was posted in Relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to You Say Neato, Check Your Libido

  1. K. Rock says:

    Ha! You’ll get back in to it. It’ll come back naturally.

    P.S. Love the Young MC reference.

  2. Shea says:

    Whaaaaat? I’m still not there yet. I appreciate the attention, but I’d rather hack off my left pinky toe than to deal with another man right now.

    Fa sho! There will be no dealings. Maybe evah!

  3. Honest says:

    It’s like riding a bike. You’ll be peddling away in no time :-).

  4. Christina says:

    LMBO!! I agree with the other ladies, your mojo will be back, lol!

  5. ondrea says:

    LOL, you have a way of telling stories that always seem to make me smile or laugh. Oh wait, I just noticed the snow…cool.

  6. 1969 says:

    Too funny. You will be back in the saddle (cough) in no time!

Say something

