Randomly Speaking

I love my nook, but hate paying for books.

I would love to go to Trader Joe’s and not have to spend any money on my favorite treats.

I wear bronzer most days.  Too bad I’m almost out of my favorite NARS bronzer.

I’m always in the mood for new eye shadows.

Music can be so expensive on iTunes.

I always need black trouser socks.  Always.

I totally need new pa.nties.  I have a big butt and I cannot lie.

I do not like fruity smelling shower gels and lotions.

That’s all I can think of for now…

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Randomly Speaking

  1. Barista says:

    LOL – this doesn’t strike me as a “random” list…….

  2. busybodyk says:

    I have friends who download library books to their Nook. If you public library doesn’t have a lot of e-books available that you want, you can join other library systems for a very small fee.

  3. MrsTDJ says:

    Ha ha @ Barista! Ya don’t say, huh? **scurrying off to prepare my own list of “randoms”**

  4. cbean says:

    Your nook loves library books! Feed it. Also the Free Friday books are pretty good. Check out Amber’s blog at nookdeals.blogspot.com. She posts free books all the time that she makes sure have good reviews on the respective sites. “Friend” Inkmesh on FB. They highlight free books all the time too. You have alot of free options available. Let me know if you need any help. Also on the B&N site, you can search for free books by genre. Just put in “$0.00 mystery” or whatever you like.

  5. yvonne says:

    What’s the name of your favorite Nars bronzer? I’ve got one here that I’ve used exactly one time that I’d send to you. If you don’t think that’s gross, that is. I’ve swiped my brush on it only once!

  6. Honest says:

    Check out Amazon’s MP3 Downloads. Sometimes they have artists for a fraction of the iTunes cost. I was able to download Kanye’s new CD for $5 two weeks ago (not the Deluxe version).

  7. Dark&Lovely says:

    yep, Amazon is the way to go for MP3 Downloads. I got Kayne and Neyo each for $3.99 the day they came out and I’m always getting relatively new music for $5.

  8. dmac says:

    What is it about trouser socks? I just bought some and they’re already mismatched.

    Thanks for the free book tips!

Say something

