Six Months

Did I mention that Foxy reached the 6 month mark the other day?  Six months!  The time is flying by.  She has her appointment with her pediatrician next week, and I can’t wait to see her height and weight stats.

Developmentally she changes every single week.  She loves to “talk” and sometimes that talking is screaming.  It can get really loud and I am sure my neighbors don’t appreciate the chatting at 630 in the morning.

She has started sitting up.  Well, she is kinda propped up in a tripod like stance, but I call it sitting.  A woman in my mommy group let me borrow her bumbo, so I suspect it will turn into full fledge sitting by the new year.

She has a wide variety of foods that she eats.  I am continuing to make all of her baby food.  Each day she chooses from: oatmeal, baked apples, sweet potatoes, summer squash, butternut squash and mango.  We tried green beans, but she didn’t take to that.  Next weekend we’ll be trying peas.

She recognizer her name and totally turns her head when she hears it.

She loves to laugh and is quite goofy.  As I type this she has extending her feet across the keyboard and is looking at me smiling.  She loves to entertain herself by blowing raspberries which, in turn, requires changing her clothes because she gets everything in sight wet.

She is quite accustomed to dining out.  She has ber own booster seat and behaves quite well in public.  I am often complimented on what a well behaved baby she is.

I hate to tell you this, because I don’t want to jinx it, but she even lets me put her to bed while she is awake.  I lay her in her crib and just walk away.  She entertains herself by looking at her hands and eventually drifts off to sleep.  This has happened five nights in a row.  Sure she is up 4 hours later looking for the teet, but that is a great start and means I get an earlier dinner time.

So we are moving right along on the developmental train.  I am looking forward to the next six months!

This entry was posted in Foxy. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Six Months

  1. Shea says:

    Go Foxy go! Now that she’s doing the tripod to sit, it won’t take long at all for her to sit unsupported. However, I am quite jealous of you being able to leave her in the crib so she can fall asleep. That ain’t happening over here. So jealous, so jealous.

  2. Dee says:

    Foxy is so cute!!!

  3. AR Gal says:

    She’ll be walking before long!

  4. krissy says:

    Congrats on making it half a year!

  5. heartdrops says:

    she is too stinking cute!

  6. I love the picture of you guys in the black and white. She is looking like a little doll, so precious. Have you taken Christmas Card photo ?

  7. t. sheree says:

    OMG, she is too, too cute!

  8. Well I love all the pics but my fave is of her grabbing for the camera.

    Uh..what’s a bumbo? I have no kids.

    • Krissy says:

      Its a seat lol. Like a molded foam seat that supports the babies back and helps them sit up and they can’t get out lol. I got my daughter one at 3 months and it was the bet thing I could have bought for her.

  9. Miss Ali D says:

    Foxy is too precious!

  10. S23 says:

    Time flies so fast. I love her photo in the black outfit with the bow. Cutie!

  11. keyalus says:

    Gold star for you making her food from scratch!

  12. monicamonique says:

    The picture of her playing with the camera is too cute.

  13. *Coop* says:

    Sitting up already! She’s ahead of the class, isn’t she?
    (I know nothing about baby milestones.)

  14. Honest says:

    I can’t believe she’s already 6 months old! It’s awesome seeing her grow up on your blog.

  15. Disco Diva says:

    Cute boots!

  16. onefromphilly says:

    I’m enjoying watching Foxy grow up.

  17. Gladys says:

    I love her! Too cute in her textured tights!

  18. 1969 says:

    Love the Foxy six month update. She is growing up so fast and she is a lovely young lady. Enjoy every minute Babsie!

  19. missmajestic says:

    the pic with the yellow bib, she really looks like you. Not that she doesn’t but its most noticeable in that pic

  20. dmac says:

    Foxy really is cute! Don’t you think she looks like you?

    The older she gets I believe she is starting to resemble me a bit.

  21. brannon says:

    Foxy’s so gorgeous…

  22. brannon says:

    Foxy’s so gorgeous…thanks for sharing the pics!

Say something

