Weekend in Reverse

I had every intention of making it to church this morning.  Every intention.  I even got the baby dressed and took a shower.  But by the time I got out I realized it was 8am, and baby still needed to be nursed and I still needed to get dressed, do my hair, a little foundation…you get the picture.  So we headed to the grocery store instead.  And yes baby was all dressed up for Publix.

We are going to spend the day maxin and relaxin.  I need to get her food ready for the week and do some laundry.  Yesterday I made a butternut squash, apple and brown rice puree for her.  She seemed to like it and I like that it is a little but heartier.  This morning I have already made a yellow squash puree and I have a sweet potato in the oven.  I also plan on making apples and pears.  This chick officially has a grocery bill!

Yesterday we headed to the ends of the earth along with Dark&Lovely and Rehab.  We went to the new Buy Buy Baby in Alpharetta.  Oh.My.Damn.  That store is heaven with shopping carts.  It is seriously MAGNIFICENT.  So well organized with TONS of choices.  I cannot wait to go back and get more baby stuff.  I only wish it had been open back when I was pregnant.

We also ended up at The Counter in Roswell.  It is another trendy burger joint.  My burger was okay.  Nothing to write home about.  The fries, however, were good and the milkshake was delicious.

Saturday morning I took Foxy to get her Christmas pics taken.  I was not at all pleased with the outcome.  Our photographer sucked.  I was doing all the work.   The people offered to retake the pics, but I knew baby wasn’t having it.  I scheduled her appointment knowing exactly how her mornings go.  She gave us 30 minutes of smiles and that is all we were going to get.  The only way we would have been able to retake the pics is to put her down for a 30 minute nap and feed her.  And that obviously wasn’t happening. I did manage to get enough shots to put together a Christmas card, but the pics aren’t what they could have been.

Friday we chilled.  I made mashed potatoes in the food processor and they were so smooth and creamy I want to rub them all over my body and roll around in a tub of fried chicken.

How’s that for a visual?

And that, my friends, is my weekend in reverse.

This entry was posted in Food, Foxy, Friends, Out and About. Bookmark the permalink.

Say something

