Hey, Santa!

As I mentioned before, I am participating in the blogland Secret Santa gift exchange.  Yesterday, I was expecting a package from my mom.  Imagine my surprise when I found a package from my Secret Santa as well!

Santa really outdid herself this year.  She knew exactly what would make me smile.  Inside my gift box was a lovely book of poetry by Maya Angelou entitled “Rituals of Peace and Prayer.”  Santa knows how much I desperately need peace in my life!

Santa also brought me a gift card to amazon and an AMC gold movie pass.  Santa obviously knows how much I need some me time and some me presents!

Santa also delivered some yummy chocolate covered pretzels and other candies.  Santa knows how much I love treats!

Oh, but Santa wasn’t finished yet.  Santa knows me VERY WELL.  What I found next made me throw my head back and HOWL with laughter.

A B&J pint cozy!  Now I don’t have to wrap a paper towel around the pint of my absolute favorite ice cream on the planet as I scarf it down.  I have my very own pint cozy to keep my delicate hands warm and my ice cream cold.  This could very well be the best gift I have received all year (and I’m comparing this to my daughter AND my netbook)!

Santa also included a couple of coupons for free B&J ice cream.  Now tell me my Santa doesn’t know me!

As far as who I think it is…I’m guessing it’s Barista.  There were several clues that led me to this conclusion.

Was it the fact that everything was wrapped in a sea of pink, her favorite color?  Nope, that wasn’t it.

Was it the knowledge of my love for B&J ice cream?  Nope, it wasn’t that either.

Was it the familiar “B” on the envelope which reminded me of the birthday cupcakes she made for me that were adorned similarly?  Nope, not it.

Then what was it, Babs?!?

It was her government name and address on the UPS mailing label.

Doh!!!!

Thanks, Barista, for an awesome Secret Santa package!  It totally made my day and I am touched at the awesomeness of your creativity!

This entry was posted in Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Hey, Santa!

  1. CC says:

    Awesome!! I wrap papertowl around my B&J pints, too!

    UPS don’t play. The UPS Store near me requires photo ID from anyone shipping a package. You can thank the idiots overseas sending bombs via express mail.

  2. Barista says:

    Damnit. I mailed it from work and forgot they’d put that on there. &*#^%!

  3. CaliSlim says:

    I’m surprised Miss Manner’s Babs would ever eat ice cream straight out of the carton! I don’t think it’s ever occured to me to do that, I always get a bowl! 😆

    Very nice basket there Barista!!! Great job!

    I don’t think I’ve ever scooped ice cream out of a pint and into a bowl!

  4. CaliSlim says:

    LOL! Well, I guess I’ll never be eating any ice cream at your house! 😆

  5. Pingback: secret santa fail « your barista revealed

  6. Micki says:

    I love the cozy! Why did I just google it? I must have one! Great gifts!

  7. Gladys says:

    Laughing at how you guessed it was Barista! Cool gifts!

  8. Honest says:

    Awesome gifts! I actually envy Barista’s creativity. I am NOT creative at ALL. After all these years I need to stop beating myself up about it.

  9. Deljah says:

    Those are lovely gifts. I laughed out loud when you revealed how you knew it was her! 🙂

  10. Disco Diva says:

    Great job, Barista! Now I want to start a blog just so I can participate next year!

  11. amyg says:

    Barista rocks!!! Those are some GREAT presents!! I am LOVING the pint holder 🙂 🙂

  12. Very thoughtful gifts Barrista ! Enjoy yourself & Merry Christmas Babs !

  13. MrsTDJ says:

    Love it! Even the “secret” part!

  14. Pingback: All I Want for Christmas… |

Say something

