Making it Right

I was actually quite outraged.  How dare that delivery girl put a dark cloud over the experience I was attempting to provide for the teachers!  How dare she make the receptionist feel a moment of uncomfortableness! I whipped out my phone and called the store immediately.

I wasn’t rude.  I spoke to the manager and explained to him what happened.  I told him that I was very embarrassed at the driver’s behavior as it was intended as a holiday gift to the staff.  He agreed that it was out of line and intimated that he wasn’t surprised by her behavior.  He told me that she had left for vacation but that he would discuss that matter with her upon her return.   He also offered to send over another round of pizzas to the school.

I thanked him for his kindness and explained that the school was closed for the rest of the year.  He made a note to send pizza over on January 4th, and he told me that if for some reason he forgets that I should call him and remind him.

I was pleased with his attitude and his attempt to make the situation right.  I wasn’t looking for my money back or even looking for free pizza for the school.  I simply wanted the situation addressed with the driver.  Honestly, I have ordered from them before I know exactly which driver this involved.  This whole situation has made me reluctant to order delivery from them again.  But I am glad they are at least doing something nice to make up for it.

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Making it Right

  1. jamie says:

    write a pen and paper letter and send it snail mail to the manager of the store thanking him and another letter to the main office doing the same. you could be pleasantly suprised by how the company will respond to you and it will also benefit the nanager who has tried to do you a good turn. I live in the city wher the national head quarters of this chain is located and know that they take their reputation seriously and are trying to remake and imporve their image.

  2. MrsTDJ says:

    I appreciate the manager’s response and I agree with Jamie. Send it on to corporate and let someone know that this manager is making to fix customer concerns.

  3. amyg says:

    You definitely did the right thing. She did buzzkill the situation, and I am glad they are making up for it!

  4. ames says:

    What do people do with their kids during a child care centers 2 week breaks?
    Does private industry give 2 weeks of vacation at Christmas?

  5. sherri says:

    ???????

    Your daycare is closed for the holidays??????????

    Technically, it’s a school and not a daycare. They are on the same schedule as the county we live in.

  6. discodiva73 says:

    I LOVE good customer service! He can’t help how the driver acted, BUT he is making it right.

    They will love you for another round of pizza 🙂

Say something

