Is this thing on?

Hey blogland!  Merry (belated) Christmas to you!  Yes, I know I am a few days late.  I haven’t had wireless internet here in Anytown, and I only decided today to hop on my grandmother’s computer and get back into the connected world.

Christmas was nice.  Baby was in a great mood all day.  She loved what mommy and Santa brought her.  Yes, Santa found her.  Don’t worry he brought her one small toy.  Neither I, nor my family, went all crazy for her first Christmas and I was happy.  She only received two toys and they were both from me.  The rest of my people got her clothes and whatnot.  I would post a picture but I’m not connected on my netbook.  I’ll get to it later, I promise.

The rest of vacation has been pretty relaxed.  I’ve been up and down the road visiting my dad.  I got a chance to see Amyg and her family.  Foxy, by the way, has a new best friend in Amyg’s 3 year old.  Tomorrow I’ll get to visit with Lori.  I can’t wait to see how her little girl has grown.

Yep, it’s been pretty easy breezy around these parts.  Lot’s of food and lots of game and card playing. Too bad some fool in my family almost ruined the whole week by acting a fool and getting snappy with folks.  I went to bed last night dreading the rest of my stay.

Then I woke up this morning and apologized for acting a fool and getting snappy with folks.

*shame face*

I still think they are a little pissed at me, so I am currently planning my escape.  I figure me gone for a couple of hours and them with quality baby time will help erase the memory of the show I put on last night.  Oh, I showed out, ya’ll.  For real.

Soooooo…how was your holiday?   Have you missed me?

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Is this thing on?

  1. Barrister says:

    Well, Babs. It wouldn’t be Christmas is some of your kin didn’t act a fool. 2010 was your year. Don’t sweat it. LOL

  2. Of course I want to know how bad you clowned, cause I’m nosy like that. Well at least I’m honest, right? 🙂

  3. MrsTDJ says:

    Yep, there’s usually at least one uncomfortable and awkward family moment during the holiday. Sorry it was you chica. I’m sure they appreciated the apology this morning and you’re right – a day with Foxy should ease the tension.

  4. Could you blame it on the drank?

  5. brannon says:

    Ditto what everyone else said about family members and xmas. I, myself, had to let a racist, who looked like a jumbo cranberry, know I didn’t approve of her racism or anyone else’s for that matter – no matter what color you are. This all went down after I made the announcement my sister had gotten engaged (her and her fiance and kids were there earlier in the evening). Her fiance is white and this had been the 2nd time at a family function some idiot made racist remarks. I didn’t hear it at the last function, but I told my sister if I hear any crazy talk I was gonna sock that person in the face! I really wanted to punch Jumbo Cranberry out, but I didn’t want to make a huge scene at my cousin’s house.

    Oh, and my nephew is only 6 mos and I didn’t get him any toys, just tons of books and fleece onsies, a blanket, and jacket from Carter’s – he loves the fleece! He wouldn’t stop eating the fleece blanket, lol!

    Sorry for blogging:)

  6. Deljah says:

    You’ll probably feel better if you tell us exactly what happened during the show out.

    🙂

    Merry Christmas!

  7. missmajestic says:

    eh. if you can’t cut the fool around family, who can you cut the fool with?

  8. Maz says:

    We missed you!

  9. AR Gal says:

    Bad Babs!! LOL Seriously though, that’s exactly why I can only handle my fam for a certain amount of time. Anything longer than three days makes AR Gal reeeeeeeaaaaaally bitchy.

  10. onefromphilly says:

    Like Barrster said..it wouldn’t be the Holiday if some family memeber didn’t cut the fool. This year it was your turn. Hope it was spectacular! LOL

  11. nineteen69 says:

    Ahhh family. You miss them and then when you see em? You can’t wait to not see em again!

    It’s okay Babsie….mommies are entitled to the occassional flip out. Happy Holidays!

  12. Bunny says:

    By now all the uncomfortableness is over and forgotten. Hope you are enjoying the rest of your time with fam!

Say something

