Considering and Other Randoms

I’m thinking about getting out of the blog game.  I’ve been thinking about it for a while, but it’s been on my mind a lot the last couple of weeks.  Don’t get me wrong, I love to share randoms and I love writing down the funny stuff that whizzes through my head, but I’m kinda sick of people.  I’m kinda sick of people who act all cool, but aren’t.  I’m kinda sick of willingly sharing my life, and not knowing anything about 75 percent of the people that read.  I’m sick of judgement and opinions and just generally shitty people.

In other news, all is well with mi familia.  It was good to get away for a couple of hours.  When I came back I could feel the tension had left the house.  We spent the evening playing boggle and eating my favorite pizza.  I don’t know if I’ve ever shared this, but we take our games and recreation very seriously. We play cards, board games, dice games, you name it. Each evening that we are together we are sitting at the table playing something.  We aren’t sitting around watching tv, we are interacting with each other.  I dig that about my family.

I am definitely joining a gym when I return.  I can no longer stand this sedentary lifestyle.  I have to figure something out.  So I guess I’ll be joining a gym with childcare.  If I can work out at least once a week I think that would do a lot for my mood.

I’m also gonna try to kick my sugar addiction.  Yeah, I’m gonna be real pleasant to be around 1Q2011.  Watch out now!

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Considering and Other Randoms

  1. Might be time to take your musings private. You’d still have an audience. *cheesy grin*

  2. Jack says:

    I for one would miss your post but completely understand.

  3. CaliSlim says:

    I’m kinda sick of willingly sharing my life, and not knowing anything about 75 percent of the people that read.

    That’s what keeps me from blogging.

    But I know you truly enjoy it. Hopefully this mood will pass, did something happen to trigger this mood?

    Glad things are better with the fam. And we can talk about a schedule with Foxy so you can get your fit and fine on.

  4. MrsTDJ says:

    Glad to hear that you and the family are back on the good foot.
    I hope that you won’t stop blogging, but do what you need to do. And great idea that TIH had – just make it private and invite those that you choose.

  5. Sasha says:

    I know you don’t personally know me but I love reading about your daily activities, things that goes on with Foxy, etc. It’s like you’re a friend…but we never met. lol! I do understand why you would stop. I hope you don’t though.

  6. TheMrs says:

    I’m with Sasha, I don’t comment very often but I truly enjoy your blog. You’re real people, and I appreciate your candor. I hope you don’t give up the game, I would definitely miss your musings. 🙂

  7. Maggie says:

    I’m with Sasha and TheMrs I don’t comment often, but you are one of the first sites I visit everyday. I understand why you are considering quitting, but I hope you will reconsider! I love hearing you talk about Foxy!!

  8. Krissy says:

    Concerning the blogging, you gotta do what you gotta do. I blog because I enjoy it. It’s not for anyone else hell, I don’t even think many people read my blog and I could really care less about that.

    When I’m with my family we do a lot of together stuff as well. That’s what makes it fun to me.

  9. onefromphilly says:

    If you quit sugar AND blogging, where in the world will you release frustration? Well i guess the gym would be a good place.

    I agee with going private blog for a while. There are just too many nut jobs out here.

  10. Quiana says:

    I love reading your blog, I’m a lurker but your blog is very funny and real. I hope that you do not stop blogging, but understand if you do. Thanks for letting us in your world.

  11. Gladys says:

    If you make the blog private, you know my email addy for the invitation. 🙂 I understand the decision, though.

  12. JennBMe says:

    I’m a “sometime” commenter who thoroughly enjoys your musings. I would miss you.

  13. Deljah says:

    Girl, do you! (Can’t remember if that’s one of the phrases that you hate, lol 🙂 ) You can quit and come back when/if you feel like it….just like folks do all the time on facebook!

    Going private would be an intermediate step as well to see how you like. Whatever makes you happy! Here’s to big smiles in 2011! 🙂

  14. AR Gal says:

    I’d miss your blog dearly but if you want out then hey do it. There’s always FB…well unless you decide to delete me. Then I’d be depressed and all I’d do is Wen-Wen-Wendy’s no matter what!

    *10 lil’ mama sad faces*

  15. amista says:

    I’d hate to see you give up blogging, but I’d totally understand why you would.

    I wish my family could bond around gaming yours does. I think I’m facing the digital divide because I’m more of a board/card game type, while my husband and son are into video games. My oldest is too cool to be bothered by any of us, and my youngest isn’t old enough interested yet.

  16. dmcmillian72 says:

    Hi! I’m a Lurker too. I’ve only posted a comment once but I’ve read your blog EVERY DAY for almost a year (since a little bit before you changed the blog over to “Musings on Motherhood”! I found you from Mrs. Smart’s blog (who I found through Mrs. Monica Mingo’s blog). I will soooo miss you (and especially seeing little Foxy grow up) if you stop blogging, but if this is what you need to do to maintain your sanity…have at it! Um… Any chance a lurker could get an invite if you make the blog private? *pretty please* 🙂

  17. Donna says:

    I’d hate to see you stop blogging but do what you gotta do. An early Happy New Year to you and Foxy!

  18. I too am I lurker and think u r a great blogger but I so wld understand u no longer doing so. Ur daughter is adorable and ur blog is a great place for funny, witty and real musings. Thank u for allowing us to read them. I usually don’t repy becuz I read on my BB during my commute but again, I thoroughly enjoy ur space. Same wit Ms Smarts’ but I can’t post or even read comments there with the BB.

  19. anya says:

    Another longtime reader here from
    the old days.. love reading along
    and would miss your blog musings.

  20. Kena says:

    I can understand the not knowing 75% of your audiance…Well here is a little about me. I am Kena. 35. Single mom also. My son is a soccer player and a snow boarder. I work full time at an insurance company. I like what I do and love to hike. I live in California and wish I was a better cook better. I like that you bake and it gets me to thinking that its really is not that hard to make cup cakes or cookies from scratch. Its on my list to do very soon. I am thinking about taking up yoga and applying to grad school, but so far I have been unable to commit to either. I’m not getting any younger, I need to stop ‘thinking’ about it and just do it.

  21. S23 says:

    You could always do tumblr. It’s mostly photos and video sharing so we could still see Foxy. And you could write an occasional 2-3 lines and everyone is happy. LOL

  22. Kera says:

    Hi Babs!

    Happy Holidays! I too appreciate your blog and daily musings, but do understand if you decide to not blog anymore. Although I don’t comment often, I do enjoy reading everyday and would miss this blog. Best wishes for a Happy and Prosperous New Year!

  23. Shea says:

    Oh noes! In my best New Kids on the Block voice, please don’t go girl!

  24. monica.h says:

    I’d miss seeing Foxy’s gorgeous little face and your musings on being a mommy but i completely understand.

  25. sherri says:

    Understand, but I would not like it. My blogg reading has dropped to about 5 blogs total and yours is one of them. It must be hard to blog when you aren’t anonymous to the folks that know you. You could make it private, but unless you eliminate folks that know you, does that even work?

    Good Luck. 😉

  26. jamie says:

    your blog is a tiny bright spot in a grey and cruel world and would be missed, but I understand completely and would like to thank you for allowing me to tag along on the ride this far.

  27. busybodyk says:

    I would miss your blog a lot but I do respect your privacy and understand if you would like to quit or take a break for a while. Along with others, I read daily and pray for you and Foxy even though I’ve never met you.

  28. Simply B says:

    For the past 3 years I bought a game to play with my family on Christmas. It has really made our time together more enjoyable! I hope to continue this tradition for years to come.

    Please don’t stop blogging! That is all.

  29. amyg says:

    omg. I would cry, but completely understand. 😦

  30. LyNn says:

    Hi Babs, I love your blog and visit it daily. On days that I’m super down, reading your blog brings a smile to my face…I will say I don’t comment (shame on me). However, I do understand if you go private and wish you & your little one the best.

  31. justJENN says:

    Aw, I hear you. But your blog is great and I think blogging is a good outlet!

  32. Donna says:

    I played Just Dance on the Wii this weekend and immediately thought of you. Seriously, I think dedicating a few hour a week to dancing it out in front of the Wii may be a viable gym/workout solution for you. I’m going to try it myself for those days when it’s too cold to run outside.

  33. t. sheree says:

    😦 I hope you don’t leave, but TOTALLY understand if you do. Please feel free to add me on fb if you want to place a name with a face/life, lol. You have my info. 🙂

Say something

