Me and My Shadow

The downside to all of that good family time is the spoiling of baby. She was spoiled. A pampered princess. Attention magnet.

Now we are home and she expects the same treatment. She wants me to hold her and be near her and be in the same room as her. She wants to be all up under me, yo.

I tried to put her down at her regular bed time.

*clock winding forward*

And here she sits all up under me nearly two hours later.

I have so much to do. I need to lay out clothes for tomorrow. Make bottles. Rinse my hair and dry it. But I can’t do any of that with Baby McClingy all in my grill. So I am surrendering to the madness. I am going to shut it down for the night, get in the bed with McClingy and watch tv until we both fall asleep.

The deprogramming of the spoiled baby shall commence tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Foxy, Motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Me and My Shadow

  1. Krissy says:

    Actually she’s getting to the clingy stage and its not fun lol.

  2. sherri says:

    The littles are WAY more clingy after a visit from or with the grands. We just returned from a 2+ week trip to Cali. I am suffering. If I move too quickly, I might trip and break my neck because someone if clinging to my leg 19 hours a day.

    I feel your pain.

  3. Shea says:

    Oh, this is what makes a child “spoiled”? I know what a spoiled child looks like, but not a baby. Crap, I have one of those.

    Like Krissy mentioned, I’ve been blaming it on the new stage.

  4. *singing* Meeeee and my shaaaadow…..

  5. Joe Ann says:

    Wait until she’s a toddler and enjoys holding onto your shirt as you walk.

Say something

