Randomly Speaking

I feel like I need to get in an ocean.  I need the healing powers of salt water.  Literally.  I have all these little nicks and scratches all over my body.  A nice long dip in the ocean would do my body a world of good.

___

I predict that my hair will be chin length by Spring.  I am itching to cut it off.

___

I wish I had a night camera trained on my bed so you can see what I go through.  You would feel so sorry for me. *yawn*

___

I think I have carpel tunnel.  Where can I pick up some wrist supports?

___

I would never ever pay a premium for OWN, but I will watch it On-Demand as long as it is offered.

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Randomly Speaking

  1. sundaze says:

    Hmm…I have basic cable so I don’t get owned. I’ll have to check and see if I can view it OnDemand. Thanks for the idea!

  2. CC says:

    I have regular cable w/o all the premium channels, recorder and doo-dads and I still get OWN, which replaced the Discovery Health channel.

  3. Lori F says:

    I have no frills, basic cable & we got OWN. I was excited… but the rest of the family is not so happy, it’s pretty much my go-to channel now when nothing else is on.

    I think you can get wrist supports at any CVS, Walgreens, whatever.

    I just got my hair cut also. Doesn’t even touch my shoulders anymore. I can totally see me going even shorter come spring though! I say go for it! It’s too hard to spend enough time doing my hair when Baby is getting more & more demanding of it. 🙂

  4. Deljah says:

    You might not have carpal tunnel. About the time my girl was around Foxy’s age, I developed extreme wrist pain, esp in my left wrist. It was excruciating if anything touched my wrist. I even got x-rayed to rule out hairline fracture. I wore a wrist support that I got a Walmart.

    It turned out to be post-preg hormone-related (de quervain’s tendinitis). There was nothing to do but let it resolve on it’s own in time.

    Thanks for the tip! Researching now…

  5. naijamodel says:

    What? I didn’t see OWN on On Demand!

    *off to search again*

  6. CreolePeach says:

    I wouldn’t pay for OWN either. I didn’t know it’s offered On Demand. I need to check that out!

  7. InnerDiva says:

    OWN replaced Discovery Health at our house. I kind of miss “I Didn’t Know I Was Pregnant.”

    You and Foxy should got to Tobago! The water in the nylon pool is so clear and blue, and they say that rubbing the sand on your skin makes it look 10 years younger.

  8. 1969 says:

    I had horrible carpal tunnel when I was pregnant with Tali 1. I had to wear the wrist supports all day at work and sleep in them. When the pregnancy went away, so did the carpal tunnel. Check with your doctor. I purchased my wrist supports at Target.

Say something

