Day Five and Other Randoms

Yes you read that correctly.  Today is my fifth day of NO WORK.  Not for nothing,  I did actually try to make it in this morning.  I got up, got dressed, got on the highway and sat.  I inched slowly down the highway for about an hour and had gone about 3 miles.  I called my manager to tell her I might not make the meeting we had scheduled and she told me to just go home.

BTW- it took TWO HOURS to get to the airport last night.  I was not a happy camper!

I scooped up my mom and that baby and took them to breakfast.  Then I dropped them off at the house so I could take care of business.  I am currently posted up at the cutest coffee shop while my car gets some much needed maintenance.  Downside is I forgot my earbuds so I can’t do anything fun like watch videos or tv shows.

____

Oh well, I’m about to break out Pootie Tang and do some reading.  I’m so happy to be out of the house it doesn’t even matter.

____

Ummm, 4 people commented on my Do You Blog post.  Please rectify that.

____

I’ve got something super fun planned for baby tomorrow.  So excited!  I guess I better make a couple of calls to make sure it’s still on.

____

Ran into my neighbor that is cop.  I love her.  She has a new dog that is an ex-police dog.  Now I love her even more!

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day Five and Other Randoms

  1. K. Rock says:

    I giggle when you called it Pootie Tang…

    It took me an hour and a half to get home from work yesterday and that is normally a 40 minute drive. I am actually leaving here pretty soon to ensure that doesn’t happen again.

  2. CC says:

    Day 5 with pay, I hope.

Say something

