Weight Watcher

I’ve completed my first week of Weight Watchers.  It was pretty easy.  In fact, some days a little too easy.  I found that I was being challenged on eating enough points.  I did better the second half of the week and even went over one day.

I didn’t make it to weigh in on Sunday, so I won’t be weighing in until Saturday.  According to my scale at home I’ve lost between 5-7 pounds.  I expected that for the first week because I know a lot of it is water weight.  Fat weight, water weight , whatever.  I like seeing the numbers go down!

I can already see my second chin start to fade and my clothes are a little bit looser.  I still have a way to go, but those two things give me just the motivation I need.

Although I say it was easy, please understand, it only works because I was ready to do something about my weight.  Had I embarked upon this or been forced to do it before now, I surely would not be into it.

This entry was posted in Health. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Weight Watcher

  1. Clu says:

    Yay! Congrats! 🙂 Don’t let anyone burst your water weight bubble! I wanted to fight someone when they did that…

    I just got back from my weekly meeting. I really kinda love this new plan.

  2. AR Gal says:

    Sun in the skyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy…..you know how I feeeeeeeeeeeeel……..

  3. Woo Hoo !
    So excited for your transformation !

  4. 1969 says:

    That is fantastic. Water weight? Hell, you lost POUNDS. It doesn’t matter what caused them. Congrats for sticking to it. Working hard now means a hot body in the Spring and Summer. You can do it!

  5. Honest says:

    Congratulations!

  6. GatorGirl says:

    Congrats! Can’t wait to see you and the Baby 🙂

  7. Mick says:

    Congratulations on your loss!!!! 🙂

Say something

