Which one of you…

…signed me up for this catalog?

Can you really see me rockin this?

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Which one of you…

  1. amyg says:

    HAHAHAHAHAH. I LOVE LOVE LOVE your blog 🙂 You put a smile on my face every single day 🙂

  2. Clu says:

    O.M.G. This is what I get for clicking around…

    “Get a head full of dreads! Up-to-the-minute style features long, layered and twisted dreadlocks. Includes black headband. Approx. finished length: 19″ L. 6.28-oz. Synthetic fiber. Imported. Wig has combs inside. Sizes: Average and Large. Brown/Chestnut and Off Black.”

    *DEAD*

  3. jamie says:

    I did, don’t you like it?

  4. Barista says:

    Pretty in pink! Please wear this tomorrow night.

  5. Shea says:

    BWAHAHAHA! What the hell? Looks likes something the women in Wench would covet when they go into town.

  6. cbean says:

    Girl, I get this catalog. I don’t know how I started getting it. I have actually ordered some of the craftans to wear around the house. They were on sale for $10 a piece. But have not ordered any “real” outfits from them. I wish Essence would go back to making clothes. They used to have a catalog about 10-12 years ago and their outfits were pretty cool.

  7. CC says:

    Why Ms. Scarlett O’Hara…I do declare. *said in my best Southern accent* Looks like a Gone with the Wind reject.

  8. K. Rock says:

    I get his mess too. But I love to look through it. Some of these outfits do the most. I don’t know how I started either. But if I ever want to turn into a 60 year old, church going, black power fist pumping woman, at least I will know where to shop.

  9. AR Gal says:

    I think I see an Easter Sunday outfit!

  10. Gladys says:

    Babs, STOP! LOL!

  11. Sheena says:

    That has got to be a Newport News catalog.
    Those clothes be hideous.

  12. Disco Diva says:

    Sadly, I can totally see it for Halloween or a mystery party. Babs likes to costume it up!

  13. Krissy says:

    Well you are a black woman in the south. Are u trying to tell me this isn’t fitting ? O-o

  14. MrsTDJ says:

    LMAO! All she needs is a parasol!

  15. K says:

    Oh. Oh my. That is not okay.

  16. t. sheree says:

    She LOOKS like a parasol, or a lamp shade…or a parasol with a lamp shade. I had to come back and laugh a little more, lol.

  17. onefromphilly says:

    bwahahahahahahahahaha
    It’s Friday night, I’ve had a few martini’s and then I click on to this……I CAN”T BREATH………LMAO!!!!

  18. DD from MD says:

    As soon as I saw that pic I knew it was Ashro. I have been getting this catalog for years. I have no idea how I got on the mailing list. Every now and then I get one telling me it’s the last issue I’ll get unless I “act now”. Needless to say, they keep coming.

    You gotta post a pic of one of those hideous wigs they sell.

Say something

