Weekend in Review

Mother Nature delivered decent weather this weekend.  I’ll tell ya, I am sick to death of the cold.  I feel like I’ve said this before.  I feel like I say it every week.  But it’s true.  I’m sick of it!

Saturday, after my stellar weigh in, I proudly pulled out of the weight watchers parking lot, drove across the street and pulled into…McDonalds.  Don’t judge me.  I had errands to run and needed to eat.  Foxy and I split an oatmeal and a yogurt.  And that chick’s appetite is getting bigger and bigger.  Next time she gets her own oatmeal!

We ran a few errands before heading home to prepare for our guests.  We had a Chinese New Year gathering!  Everyone A couple of us made dishes from scratch.  We sat around and talked and ate.  After everyone left I realized I didn’t take a single picture of my guests.  I guess I was too focused on those bomb ass baked egg rolls that I stole from Christina’s blog.  They were nummy to my tummy!

Bonus:  Mel was in town and stopped by for a visit.  It was good seeing her and meeting her bestie.

Sunday Foxy and I had a slight let down, but we dusted the dirt off our shoulders and went to Costco.  We sampled a few things.  Foxy loved the multigrain tortilla chip.  I was excited because it was her first time holding food.  And she did a darn good job, I’d say.  (If you follow me on twitter you have seen the pic.)

Before we left we bought a rotisserie chicken.  Yes, we went to Costco and all we bought was a chicken. *shrugs*

I started out watching the Super Bowl, but during a moment of sheer boredom I accidentally turned it to “You’re Cut Off”.  My remote must have broken or something because I ended up watching like three episodes of it.  I found it highly entertaining.  It was like Bad Girls Club meets Big Brother or something.  Straight foolishness.

That pretty much wraps up my weekend.  I have a craaaaaaazy busy week at work and then my daddy arrives.

How was your weekend?

This entry was posted in Food, Foxy, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekend in Review

  1. Barista says:

    I did a “You’re Cut Off” marathon, too. I just couldn’t help myself – it was too ridiculous to turn away from.

  2. Clu says:

    ooohhh! I want to make those egg rolls..like now!

  3. CreolePeach says:

    Don’t feel bad. I watch You’re Cut Off too. Hell, I watched the first season. LOL It’s so ridiculous it’s hard to turn away.

  4. Mel says:

    We had a great time. Lisa said she really enjoyed herself.

Say something

