Weekend in Review

Wow, what an amazing weekend!  I haven’t had such a nice weekend in a long time.  And I am not just saying that because my dad spoiled me and the baby.  Don’t get me wrong, there is nothing like a year’s supply of toilet paper and paper towels to make a girl feel loved, but it was the quality time that I enjoyed the most.

The weather was very nice this weekend.  My dad was so happy to be out of Cold-hio.  He keeps talking about moving down here.  Do you even understand how happy I would be!

On Saturday I took him to my favorite breakfast spot.  I was shocked that we only had to wait five minutes for a table.  It was right after I had my weigh in and I vowed that I would grub, and grub I did.  After I had motored through about half of my skillet of potatoes, onions, eggs and ham, I realized I should have paused to bless my food snap a picture.

After breakfast we headed to Costco to get the aforementioned paper products.  I also picked up some snacks and jumbo box of my favorite Kashi cereal.  There is nothing sweeter than being in Costco and having someone say “get whatever you want.”  Why does unlimited toilet paper excite me so?

After hitting the grocery store we headed home.  We hung out for a bit before I cooked.  Burgers on the foreman!  Yum.  After dinner we watched Inception.  Rather, I watched Inception.  Pops was knocked out on the couch.  He thought it was boring.  I did too at first, but then I got into it.  After it ended I was still very confused but I still enjoyed it.  One of my friends later explained some things so now I am going to watch it again.  The special effects were amazing and Rat Boy Leonardo wasn’t that annoying.

On Sunday we had a casual breakfast and hung out in the morning.  Then we headed to Babies r Us to get baby some new jammies.  I paused to look at the strollers.  (I swear I was just looking) and my dad told me to pick 0ne out.

Full disclosure:  BRU was having their trade-in weekend, so I traded in my old giant stroller for something lighter and more sleek.  We saved 25%.

I love the new stroller.  It is so much smaller than my old one.  The back reclines fully so baby can sleep and I love the pink and red color. 

That evening we all got dressed up and went out for dinner.  We ended up at Stoney River Legendary Steaks. We had a really nice dinner.  Afterwards we headed home where I forced my dad to watch the RHOA reunion show.  He kept me entertained with his commentary, but after he proclaimed that Peter looked like a salamander, I was done and and went to bed.

This morning I left him with the baby.  He gave me a hug as I left and told me that he was already missing us, and he doesn’t even leave for 12 hours.

I’m already missing him too.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Weekend in Review

  1. mzinspiredmind says:

    You guys had an amazing weekend and umm yea I’m totally in support of ALL getting out of Cold-hio ASAP! LOL. Omg, at Peter looking like a salamander! LMAOoooo. Foxy is beautiful! She looks like the happiest baby.

  2. CreolePeach says:

    That’s so sweet. So touching to hear the stories of you and your dad now.

  3. CC says:

    When Scott’s 12 pack toilet paper is on sale, I stock up. TP and laundry detergent are stock up musts for me. I’m gonna use it anyway, so I may as well stock up at a deal.

  4. Shea says:

    Aw, daddy love. Can’t get any better than that. I love that stroller. I’m taking my Snap N Go down to Kid to Kid and see if I trade it/buy a smaller one. I love my travel system stroller, but I want another one for the summer.

  5. kim says:

    That is so sweet! A year’s worth of toilet paper equals extra money in your purse! Your dad sounds so loving! You are definitely blessed. Peter and salamander? Hilarious!

  6. MrsTDJ says:

    LOL @ Peter as a salamander! Nice one Dad! Aww, he gets the princess all to himself today. Great bonding time for them. Glad you guys had a good weekend.

  7. busybodyk says:

    That’s so nice! Its amazing how much your relationship has changed. You just never know!

  8. Honest says:

    Sounds like an awesome weekend!

    I think Peter is handsome but alas I guess your dad doesn’t think so. lol!

  9. S23 says:

    Can I have a roll of tissue? LOL. I’m glad to see your relationship wiht your dad. Makes me smile to know Foxy has her grandpop spoiling her.

  10. t. sheree says:

    What a SWEET post!

    I hooted @ salamander, rofl!

  11. AR Gal says:

    Salamander eh?

    Yeeeeeeeeeep, I’d say he was right.

  12. brannon says:

    I’m happy to hear things are going so well with you and your dad’s relationship.

Say something

