Randomly Speaking

I told you guys I was hella busy this week, right?  So please excuse the lack of a cohesive post.

___

Hindsight is a mofo.  I have perfect clarity when I look back on certain situations.  Perfect.Clarity.

___

I think baby might be allergic to citrus.  Her face has been a little red and I couldn’t imagine what caused it, but then I thought back to the mandarin oranges she tried (and loved) and did some research.  I’ll hold off on letting her try them again for a couple of months.

Citrus is my least favorite of the fruits, so it’s not such a big deal to me.  Now, if she didn’t like bananas I would weep!

O loke to oat, opples and bononos!

___

It is going to be 71 degrees on Saturday!

*does cabbage patch AND the rogger rabbit*

___

I bought a rotisserie chicken from Pu.blix last night.  It isn’t half as good as the one from co.stco, but it’s nearly twice the price.

___

Still haven’t started “Wench”

*kanye shrug*

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Randomly Speaking

  1. K. Rock says:

    Yeah the weather has me all types of giddy lately. I love it. I need sunlight in my life. I too have yet to begin Wench. I don’t think I’m gonna be able to join in this time.

  2. Dark&Lovely says:

    Well, I finished Wench yesterday. I wasn’t too fond of the way it ended but over all it wasn’t bad. And, I am loving the weather as well!!

  3. Shea says:

    I see I wasn’t the only person that didn’t enjoy the ending of Wench. But considering who the story ended with, I’m shouldn’t have been surprised.

    I haven’t given Baby any citrus fruit yet, because I was scared of reactions, but she had peaches the other week. LOVED THEM. See if Foxy feels the same way.

    I’m enjoying the warm weather too. We’re hitting the park later on today. Wanna do something Saturday if you don’t already have plans?

  4. MrsTDJ says:

    Yes, we’re gonna hit 60 in DC on Friday and I am jumping for joy! Um, yeah, Wench. It’s still waiting for me at the library. I might not finish it by the discussion date. I love rotisserie chickens. They help to make meals so much faster/easier. I bought two groupons yesterday for the Chicken Out restaurant to get a $4 chicken.

  5. keyalus says:

    Something about Publix rotisserie chicken is off to me too. I’ve never tried Costco’s before because I have to work up my nerves to go in there. The lines are always so long! I really like Kroger’s chicken – and it is often on sale for $3.99 compared to nearly $8 at Publix.

  6. Nerd Girl says:

    I am loving this weather! I didn’t realize how much I’d missed my old friend the sun.

    I finished Wench. The ending ticked me off, but other than that, I enjoyed the read.

    I’ve never bought a rotisserie chicken.

    Hope you find the source of Foxy’s irritation soon!

  7. K says:

    I second your love for Costco and its chickens. They’re so cheap! and tasty! and you only have to buy one!

    I admit, your 71 degree weather in February sounds delightful and I am envious (we’re going to get up to a lovely Midwest temp of 50)–but I remember living down there and seriously sweating come April/May. I just can’t roll like that. Too hot for me.

  8. SimplyB says:

    I’m a little ticked that I will be leaving town this weekend. I wanted to enjoy some Atlanta weather!

    I’m about 80 pages into Wench. I hope to finish by next week.

    I’ve been hella busy at work too. I have 544 posts in my reader and I have no clue when I will have a moment to read.

    The babysitter gave my girl yogurt and she broke out all over. I am in the process of searching for a new one. 😦

    I may have to check out this Costco. I keep hearing good things about it.

  9. I haven’t started Wench either. But I have read two other books. Go figure. I will have it done by March 1st though. I read pretty fast.

    I started Atkins on Monday. Pray for me.

  10. doahleigh says:

    I sang that apples and bananas song to Mike the other day, and he was like, Huh? And I was like, How do you not know that song! Glad to know I’m crazy.

  11. discodiva73 says:

    I know I shouldn’t be…but I am totally mad you didn’t tell me the scoop on Costco Chicken! You know thats all I eat!!!! I rarely buy the Publix because it is expensive and just ok…but now I will try Costco.

    Picturing you cabbage patching and roger rabbiting gives me the giggles.

Say something

