Wake Up!

Baby has been knocked out since 6pm.  We were skyping with my mom and grandma and I looked over and she was gone.  They thought it was cute and all I felt was dread.  It was too early for her to go to sleep!

I thought maybe it was just a quickie nap, so I put her down and hopped up to get some things done: bottles washed and prepared for tomorrow, food and bottles labeled for tomorrow, pork roast in the oven (for me), spaghetti made and pureed (for her), gas bill paid, pajamas put on (me, not her) and probably something else I can’t remember.  Oh yeah, writing this post.

Now it has been 90 minutes.  Yikes.  If she doesn’t wake up soon, then her first awakening will be somewhere around 1130.  Right when I’ll be deep in my own sleep.

So guess what I am about to do…

This entry was posted in Motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wake Up!

  1. Krissy says:

    I stupidly let my daughter sleep from 5 when we left daycare and thought it would be a quick nap. She ended up sleeping for over 2hrs smh bad idea. She woke up @3am and was over sleep! Completely over it. Never again will she have a late nap. My day was ruined!

  2. SimplyB says:

    Last night, I went to the store for my sister at 8pm and came back to a sleeping baby. If she goes to bed before 10pm we are always in for a long night. She woke up at 1 and didn’t go back down until 3!

Say something

