Lunch

I didn’t count points today.  I had way too much going on. I started with a banana because I knew I had a fancy lunch to attend and I wanted to save all my points for that.  Good thing because lunch was tasty and it was such that I didn’t get to pick what I ordered.  Food was just placed before us and I wasn’t trying to gain anyone’s attention by not eating.  On top of that, it was tasty!

We started with a small salad.  It had tomatoes and carmelized onions on it and a scant bit of dressing.   It wasn’t that bad.  Our entree was about 4 pieces of grilled shrimp paired with a chicken breast with some kind of tomato and pine nut concoction.  It was served with asparagus and rosemary potatoes.  In case you didn’t know, I love rosemary potatoes!

I ate everything on my plate except for about half of the chicken.  I should have eaten half of the potatoes but, well, please refer to the aforementioned reference to rosemary potatoes.

I had one small wheat roll because I’m grown and I wanted it.  And yes I put a a little butter on it.  Did I mention I drank water with my meal?

Okay, so not too bad, right?

When they placed the chocolatey slice of peanut butter cake before me I was strong.  I wasn’t even hardly interested.  And I love chocolate and peanut butter.  I didn’t touch my fork.

Then they handed out present$.  And I tell you what, I got so excited I felt I needed to celebrate.  They didn’t serve wine with lunch so I celebrated with cake!  And it was goooood.

I only ate half before I snapped back to reality.  And really by then I was pretty full.

All in all, I didn’t do too bad.  I definitely could have cut out some things like the roll and the cake, but, well, see the aforementioned reference to being grown and doing what I want.

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lunch

  1. nineteen69 says:

    Look here Missy…I know you’re grown and you do what you want but we want you to succeed at this WW thing. Roll with Butter, potatoes and 1/2 slice of cake? 🙂 I believe in you Babsie. Can you go out for a walk tonight so you can burn up those extra calories? I want you to have a good week at weigh-in!!!! (Besides, reading all of that made me want a cookie!-LOL)

  2. Cassandra says:

    I did WW back in 2004/2005. Do they still have flex points? If so, that was your cake. But yeah…add in some cardio just for GP. 🙂 The thing is, you can’t get too down on yourself for the setbacks. Just know that it happens occasionally, and make sure you have a good day the next day. Increase your veggie intake. I used to love how apples were just 1 point. LOVE apples. And I can’t remember if it’s broccoli or cauliflower that you can eat a ton of and it’s hardly any points. Those used to be my snacks of choice. Fiber and feeling full, FTW!

  3. Honest says:

    Whenever I get off target I make sure to exercise a little bit more than normal. I’ve been discovering some great programs on demand when I can’t make it to the gym.

Say something

