Pretty Girls Rock Dresses!

When DiscoDiva sent me the information about PGRD, I was hesisitant to hop on the bandwagon. Sure I remember a younger, thinner Babs that used to rock dresses on the regular, but as my hips got wider I got out of the habit of wearing dresses. Then I started thinking about it and, admittedly, saw a few cute dresses and decided that I wanted to participate.

In case you have no idea what “Pretty Girls Rock Dresses” is, it’s a movement to kick it old school and wear dresses at least three days a week. The idea is to dress more ladylike and feminine much like our mothers and grandmothers.

The challenge starts March 1. I think I can do it. Sure I might be wearing the same three dresses every week, but dammit I will be sporting dresses and skirts. I’m excited!

If you’d like join us, check out PGRD on Facebook or on their blog.

Will you be rocking dresses this Spring and Summer?

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Pretty Girls Rock Dresses!

  1. Krissy says:

    I think I probably already wear a dress at least 3 times a week. I love dresses and I get so many compliments when I wear them. Not only spring and summer, I wear dresses year round.

  2. t. sheree says:

    Hmm…now that Krissy mentions it, I get TONS of compliments when I wear dresses/skirts. I’ve also made a conscious decision to start wearing them more. I think I’ll like the group on Facebook. Fun!

  3. Disco Diva says:

    I can’t wait! I do wear dresses and skirts in Summer…but spring! Much more difficult…looking forward to the challenge.

  4. mzinspiredmind says:

    A few other bloggers have got me on a dress kick in the worst way. I’ve bought 4 dresses in the past few weeks…so I”m down for the challenge!

  5. WOW!!!!!!!!!!!
    Thanks for the SHOUTOUT 🙂

    ~PGRDresses.

  6. K. Rock says:

    Yeah I had signed up to do it but I dont know if I am equipped enough. Imma go for it though.

  7. Ms. Smart says:

    OMG! I love this. I actually have an unfinish post about the de-feminization of women.

  8. ondrea says:

    I wear dresses/already at least 3 days a week already and probably 5 days a week in teh spring in summer. So I guess I am already doing it :).

    • ondrea says:

      I need to spell check. Let me try this again. I wear dresses/skirts at least 3 days a week already and probably 5 days a week in the Spring and Summer.

  9. CaliSlim says:

    Like the concept but I can wear jeans to work… so I take full advantage!

  10. Mia says:

    I think I want to do this!! I want to start wearing more dresses and just bought two spring dresses!!

  11. InnerDiva says:

    I have super skinny legs, but I’ll do it. Come spring, I don’t think the bump will fit into pants much anyway.

  12. GeckoGirl says:

    I thought about it. I don’t own that many dresses since I made a conscious effort not to wear skirts/dresses to work many moons ago. Other than TJM.axx (cause I hate searching), anyone know where I can find cute, work appropriate dresses that don’t cost an arm and a leg?

  13. Gladys says:

    Yep! I saw this a few weeks ago! I love it!

  14. Stesha says:

    In warmer weather I’ll typical wear a dress. Thinking about particiapating. It’s a great idea!

    Hugs and Mocha,
    Stesha

  15. K says:

    I love dresses! And as a hippy gal, find them so much more flattering and easier to buy than pants.

    I second the vote for Target for work appropriate dresses on the cheap.

  16. Honest says:

    The warmer it gets the more inclined I’m to participate 3 x’s a week. I have a few dresses and a few cute feminine non suit squirts I often rock.

  17. pserendipity says:

    Although I think that dresses are a form of torture, I might go for it.

  18. busybodyk says:

    I like this challenge! I will participate!
    **praying spring stays in ATL**

  19. S23 says:

    I’m a dress girl anyway! I have more dresses than pants or slacks. But since I work from home, I’m in pj’s most days.

Say something

