Casual Friday

This is how one person can ruin it for everyone.

Does this look work appropriate to you?

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Casual Friday

  1. CreolePeach says:

    Other than the jeans looking like she won’t be able to breathe when she sits down, it’s ok. LOL

  2. CaliSlim says:

    Ha. I’m going out after work so I have the same outfit on right now. But I work in marketing so dressing trendy is acceptable. She clearly doesn’t work in the fields at the plantation! 😆

  3. CaliSlim says:

    But now that I think about it… one of my clients is an executive VP with a bank here in town. She has to wear suits everyday but she also wears those types of boots with them sometimes….

  4. I see that look on some of the young tenders here at my plantation too. Those jeans are just a bit too tight for work. I have on trouser jeans today.

  5. onefromphilly says:

    She could fit right in here at the Fed Plantation.

  6. Mick says:

    She looks like she is ready for happy hour. I wouldn’t wear that.

    I have debated posting a picture of a co-worker’s boots on my blog. I talk with her on the personal level and she has all but given up. She wears houseslippers that look like Uggs. I call them fUggs (“Faux Uggs”, “fUggly”)…I have also referred to them as ‘fUgg Me Slumps’. Oh yeah…’fUgg My Life’ boots. *blushing*

    They are leant over with salt stains. Plus they make noises when she walks. She was told that she wasn’t allowed to wear them to work and had THE NERVE to get offended AND she wore them again.

  7. Ms. Smart says:

    Eh. That’s regular wear at my job. We have no dress code at all so skinny jeans and boots are worn in the winter and flip-flops and tanks are worn in the summer. The work gets done. We dress when we have to actually SEE clients but otherwise, she’d fit right in at my job.

  8. Michael says:

    hahahaha get those digits for me! hahahaha

  9. sundaze says:

    SMH…she looks like she works in HR at my last job. That place was a hoot!

  10. Gladys says:

    I’ve seen worse. Not at my job, though. Business casual around these parts. No casual Friday.

  11. K. Rock says:

    I have lots of tight jeans but today I am in my mom jeans. That’s the only pair I will wear to work. That fit wouldn’t fit in around here.

  12. Coco says:

    She may have taken casual to another level.

  13. Sasha says:

    I have a coworker who dresses JUST LIKE HER on Fridays. My supervisor never says anything to her.

  14. GeckoGirl says:

    There are folks dressed like that at my job right now. No one says anything to them but the offenders complain how they can’t ‘get ahead’. For some reason, they don’t see the connection. The younger they are, the worse the attire.

  15. Krissy says:

    I’m my office it is lol. I could wear pj’s to work if I felt like it.

  16. Honest says:

    That won’t fly at my gig unless you work in the mail room.

  17. CC says:

    Oh, no! She looks like she is ready to step out of the lunch line and pop, lock and drop it. She needs to take a hint from the people in front and back of her in the line. Obviously, she doesn’t get it so let’s take it back to Sesame Street. Show her the pic and sing:

    One of these things is not like the others,
    One of these things just doesn’t belong,
    Can you tell which thing is not like the others
    By the time I finish my song?

    Did you guess which thing was not like the others?
    Did you guess which thing just doesn’t belong?
    If you guessed this one is not like the others,
    Then you’re absolutely…right!

  18. busybodyk says:

    Normal in my job but I don’t think its appropriate.

  19. ames says:

    I hope those are jeggings. I am concerned about her circulation if those are denim. Good thing people rarely see what i work in. Some days i am down right near nekkid.

  20. Kim says:

    Depends on where she works, I guess. She looks a little sleazy though. The jeans/jeggings are rather snug. How many shirts is she rocking? The boots, I hope are leather so they can “give”.

  21. jamie says:

    PROfessional if your walking the “track” out on MacArthur Blvd.

  22. t. sheree says:

    That’s ridiculous. *smh* I haven’t even worn jeans to work at my new job yet b/c my jeans are either clearly for dates/going out (ie, really tight), they’re too worn, or the wash is too light for my taste.

  23. AR Gal says:

    Compared to what I have seen at work, this is nothing.

  24. Nancy says:

    I don’t see anything wrong with her outfit! Sure her pants is a bit tight, but she is covered up! Ive seen much worse, give her a break!!!

  25. brannon says:

    the hooker boots aren’t needed for work.

  26. Theorist says:

    Le sigh.
    *smh*

Say something

