It’s Thursday…And I Got Nothing!

I’m not gonna get into a whole lot here.  It’s been a day full of highs and lows.

I decided about two minutes ago that I am officially eliminating my potty mouth.  For real, I am gonna be all Mister Rogers in my language from now on.  The reason?  I have a coworker who speaks with such vulgarity it annoys me.  She says stuff and I am like “who talks like that?!?”  I hope no one is thinking that about me, so I am eliminating the possibility.  If you are my friend and you hear me drop an F-bomb, please put me in check.

I hated my straight hair this week.  After a month of twist outs, the straight hair seemed so flat and lifeless.  On top of that, I felt guilt every time I put heat on it.  Was I damaging my new growth?  Last night I couldn’t take another minute.  I hopped in the shower and undid all the wrong Marisela did.

I washed and conditioned with Kinky Curly products.  I twisted my hair with coconut oil.  I’m fairly happy with how it turned out and hoping I am getting closer to a routine that I like.

Today, I met CaliSlim for lunch.  Honey, I needed that break from the office!  We had a great conversation about jobs and parenthood and, of course, dating. 

When I returned, I had flowers and balloons waiting for me.  I assumed they were from my mom, but they were actually from a coworker who was thanking me for something I helped with.  Basically, I took over the project and did it myself, thereby saving her arse.  Wait, am I allowed to say arse with my newfound declaration?

Anyway, it’s nice being appreciated.  These flowers were just what I needed to get through the rest of the week.

That’s about it, and actually a lot more than I thought I could say!

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to It’s Thursday…And I Got Nothing!

  1. K says:

    I love your curly hair. Really. It’s hair I wish I had.

  2. Mrs. AKAtude says:

    Love your curly hair!! I’ve found that cheapy products seem to work best for my twist outs – I use Garnier Fructis Sleek and Shine Leave-In Conditioner and a Curl Gel Cream from GF as well!

    I hope your days continue to go well!

    Blessings!

  3. CC says:

    The hair is fab. And yes…arse is allowed.

  4. heartdrops says:

    Flowers make me happy, no matter who they’re from! I like having them around the house just because. Too bad they can be so expensive!

  5. amyg says:

    I LOVE your hair Jennifer Hudson!! You are looking good!!! My plan is to find a plan this weekend 🙂 🙂

  6. Akima says:

    I so rarely straighten my hair for the same reasons. I’m used to the fullness of curly hair around my face now. I think yours looks great!

  7. Bunny says:

    That was nice your co-worker appreciated you saving her arse! LOL!

Say something

