*collective sigh of relief*

Long story short, they have been doing some reorging and downsizing here at the plantation.  I have been nervously trying to figure out how I would put a roof over Regan’s head and continue to feed her without a j-o-b. 

Today was the day they were passing out letters.  You either got a severance letter or an offer letter.  Glory to God I got an offer letter.  I get to stay off the pole keep my job!  Even better, I’ll get to do some different things and work on development.  Yay!

I seriously want to thank everyone for your prayers, shouts out and private messages.  I am blessed beyond measure.  I have a life full of friends, “friends” and complete strangers who send good juju my way.

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to *collective sigh of relief*

  1. Petite Pearl says:

    Praise the Lord!! I’m so happy you got an offer letter. Everytime I think my job is a pain in the you know what I remind myself that having no job would be much worse!!

  2. Kena says:

    That’s really good news…I was hoping things worked out for you…and this is a late unrelated comment. You looked very nice in your dress the other day.

  3. Super happy that you still have a gig and will get to do some different stuff!

    LMAO @ “stay off the pole”!!!

    Can I borrow 20 dollars???

  4. cbean says:

    I’m with TIH, “stay off the pole” had me cracking up too. I am glad you received an offer letter. It is good when a company recognizes and appreciates the contributions and sacrifices you are making.

  5. CC says:

    Awesome news! The Lord will answer..right on time, too.

  6. dmac says:

    That’s wonderful news. Maybe you can give pole dancing classes as a side gig, LOL!

  7. Shea says:

    Congrats woman!

  8. SoniaB says:

    Great news. I’m so happy things worked out for you.

  9. GatorGirl says:

    Congrats!!!

  10. Jack Ray says:

    That’s great news, I’m still waiting to find out if I have a job. Hopefully I’ll know by weeks end!

  11. Shari says:

    Awesome news!.. I’m sure the wait must have been nerve-racking…

  12. Pserendipity says:

    Whew! Living under a bridge is NOT the business! Congrats on the new/old job!!!

  13. Nerd Girl says:

    Congratulations Babs ~ I am so glad that everything worked out in your favor.

  14. heartdrops says:

    Thank God! Congratulations!

  15. K says:

    Holy balls–I can’t imagine having to open the letter and figure out which one you’d been dealt.

    So, so (!) happy that you got an offer letter.

  16. Gladys says:

    All praises to Him! I’m so happy for you and baby!

  17. Mia says:

    That is GREAT!!!! Congrats!!!

  18. onefromphilly says:

    Prayer works! Congratulations on new opportunities.

  19. nineteen69 says:

    So glad everything worked out in your favor. Having been through this myself, I know how stressful it is. YAY for staying of the pole!!!

  20. brannon says:

    I’m very happy for you Babs!!!

    I’m a little in awe that letters are passed out. I might be kinda scared of some people’s reactions. We downsized a while back and those laid off were pulled into a conference room with Executive Mgmt and HR. I lost over half my staff. I understand when you say it was a somber day.

  21. doahleigh says:

    Phew! Such good news. Happy for you.

  22. amyg says:

    You are awesome and they know it! I am SOOO happy for you!!! LAUGHING OUT LOUD at ‘stay off the pole’ 🙂 🙂

  23. Bunny says:

    Praise Him!! So glad for you 🙂

  24. t. sheree says:

    Praise God! Congrats!

Say something

