Concentration

I’m having a lot of trouble concentrating today.  There was a lot of sadness here yesterday.  My good news was bittersweet because some people whom I liked and were cool with no longer have jobs.  That’s not to say that I wished ill on any of my coworkers, I don’t.  No matter what, we all have bills to pay, roofs over our heads, families, cars, etc. 

Today I learned one of my coworkers who was delivered bad news yesterday is in the hospital.  She suffered a serious illness about a year and a half ago and has never seemed particularly strong or healthy.  She fell yesterday at home and was taken to the hospital.  Her condition worsened and she was life flighted to another hospital for emergency surgery.  She now lies in critical condition.

It’s real sombre around here today.  I am praying for her.  Her name is Cheryl.  Will you pray for her too?

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Concentration

  1. Consider it done. Will be praying for those who are no longer employed as well. I’ve been there.

  2. AR Gal says:

    That is just awful. Sending a prayer up for Cheryl.

  3. Gladys says:

    Definitely will say a prayer.

  4. Ames says:

    I’ll pray for the still employed too because fewer staff means more work for those remaining. It’s a cold spot that gives offer and termination letters on the same day.

  5. laughing808 says:

    prayers going up……………

  6. cbean says:

    Already done.

  7. t. sheree says:

    Absolutely.

  8. Mrs. AKAtude says:

    Done. Keep your head up!

Say something

