Yum and YUM!

I didn’t weigh in on Saturday.  I had way too much to do to prepare for the baby shower that afternoon, so I couldn’t make it.  Wait did I tell you about Dark&Lovely’s baby shower?  Yeah, that’s why I was wigged out and dressed up.  You guys thought I was headed out for the night.  NOT!  The girls and I gave her a lovely shower.  It was nice seeing her surrounded by a bunch of people I didn’t know her friends.  Some even came from out of town.  Baby Da’Niqua is loved!

I was in charge of the menu, and happily so. We had chicken salad on croissants, cucumber and tomato salad, fruit salad, pretzel crisps, crab dip and, of course, some of Barista’s tasty cupcakes.  We also had cranberry-pineapple punch and white peach sangria.  I worked hard on that menu and was quite please with how it turned out.

Back to me…

So I haven’t weighed in and won’t until this Saturday.  I haven’t even been counting points because I’ve been that busy.  But I’ve really been thinking about what I am eating.  I swear.

Tonight, as I was driving home, I realized I hadn’t set anything out of the freezer for dinner.  I was worried my fatigue would have me dialing up my favorite pizza joint.  Then I remembered I had some key ingredients for goodness in the fridge.

I sauteed onion, peppers, garlic, smoked turkey sausage and cabbage.  It was dy-no-mite!

For baby, I made some sweet potato fries.  Uh, yeah.  I totally ate half.  They were great!

See, even in my haze of sleepiness I was still able to pull out something delicious and nutritious.

This entry was posted in Food, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yum and YUM!

  1. Dark&Lovely says:

    Babs, my baby shower was FABULOUS!! You and the crew did the damn thing!!! All of my friends that you don’t know said that you ladies were awesome and they had a great time. They raved about the cupcakes, the sangria and the chicken salad sandwiches!! I can’t thank you all enough!!

  2. Dark&Lovely says:

    Oh, and I should let everyone know that Da’Niqua is NOT my baby’s name, lol!

Say something

