Do Not Disturb

Regan and I were sitting on the couch yesterday evening.  She had just had a bottle and was feeling quite chatty.  I got up to go put something on the stove.  I wasnt gone but a minute and when I returned to the couch this is what I found:

Smack dab in the middle of the couch.  Knocked the hell out!

I knew she needed a nap so I sat on the floor and went about my evening watching television, clipping coupons, reading mail.  I even ate dinner while sitting on the floor cause, you know, she was in the middle of the couch.

After about an hour I began making lots of noise and even talking on the phone in hopes that she would wake up.  It was 8pm and she hadn’t had dinner, a bath or even put on jammies.

After another hour I decided I was ready to head upstair so I scooped her up and put her in her crib still wearing her clothes from the day.  She didn’t bat an eye or stir.

At about 130am I heard her crying.  I went in and brought her to my bed.  I knew she must have been hungry so I gave her a bottle.  She was back to sleep within 5 minutes.  And she slept until 630.  That’s 12 hours of sleep!

Now that she is moved to the big baby room, she doesn’t get naps like she is used to.  They typically go go go until Noon when they all go down for a couple of hours.  She has only been napping for an hour. 

Looks like somebody is having a hard time adjusting to the new schedule at daycare.

This entry was posted in Foxy, Motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Do Not Disturb

  1. K says:

    That is so precious. She is just conked OUT.

    I remember when Ezra moved to the Toddler room which meant only one nap. He was wiped out for the first few weeks.

  2. ondrea says:

    Awwww, poor sweetie was done! LOL She was probably relieved when you walked away so she didn’t have to talk to you anymore – she could finally go to sleep.

  3. keyalus says:

    She’s getting older. The day might be coming where she goes to one nap on her own! This happened frustratingly early with Lewis – before his first birthday.

  4. SimplyB says:

    I wish this would happen to me.

Say something

