Fantastico!

I am in a particularly good mood this morning.  I feel great!  It’s Friday and rain is in the forecast and I am looking forward to a nice, rainy weekend.  Nothing is going to get me down today.  Not the price of gas, the Misfits or the Crazy.  It’s all dirt off my shoulder, yo.

I remain super busy at work.  I feel like I have been neglecting you guys.  I have stuff to share but no time to write a cohesive post.  I hope to do some writing and schedule some posts for next week while I’m cold chillin on the couch.  I also need to do my taxes.  Ugh!

I have over 160 posts in my google reader.  So I’m not only neglecting my own home, but my neighbors as well.

Speaking of homes, talk to me about water heaters.  Do they just die or slowly start to lose heat?  I feel like my water isn’t as hot as it’s supposed to be.  Today I took a shower with zero cold water turned on.  And seriously, that’s the last thing I can afford right now.  Baby and I might end up boiling water and taking ho baths in the sink.  Yes, I just used the word “baby” and “ho bath” in the same sentence.  I never said I was mother of the year.

I’m thinking about quitting Weight Watchers.  I truly don’t have time to track points during the week.  I feel like I’m wasting my money.  I still have my points tracker though so I can kinda keep up with it.

I’m having a home phone installed.  I called my cable company to have my cable bill lowered and they said the only deal they could offer me that would be cheaper than what I pay would be to add a land line. *confused look* So I added a phone and my bill was lowered $25. 

I don’t recognize half of the names of the people that follow me on twitter.  It makes me very confused.  I wish I could rename people.  Some of your twitter names are completely different from your blog names.  If I delete you cause I don’t recognize you, don’t be mad.  Just shoot me an email.

Okay, I really have some work to do.  And misfits to ignore. 

See, total lack of cohesion.  I’ll do better.

Have a great weekend!

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Fantastico!

  1. CC says:

    If you feelin’ like a pimp, then go’on brush your shoulders off. 🙂 Have a fantastic Friday and a wonderful weekend!

  2. CaliSlim says:

    Glad to see you are feeling great! Keep it up!

    Have your handy man take a look at your water heater first. Sometimes it’s a quick fix or an adjustment to the temperature.

  3. SimplyB says:

    Rain in the forecast? Thank God!!

    I have 297 in my reader. Most of the posts are from gossip blogs though.

    Don’t all major appliance die a slow death? Baby is not ready for the ho bath lesson just yet. LOL!

    I signed up for WeightWatchers and never logged back in. I can’t believe I wasted my money like that.

    Have a great weekend!

  4. Lori F says:

    Glad to see you’re in such good spirits! You deserve it! Have a great weekend, then come back & tell us all about it!! 🙂

  5. GeckoGirl says:

    Depending on how old your hot water heater is, the element may be going bad or the dip tube may be broken.

  6. jamie says:

    sometimes water heaters die a slow death and fade away with a bad element leaving you with cooler and cooler water; other times the go out in a blaze of glory and the bottom falls out while you’re at work and the water ruins all of your carpet and hard wood floors.; opt for the former if at all possible. Sounds like your element may be bad, or you may just need to turn up the temperature.

  7. Krissy says:

    feeling good is awesome. I have been feeling GREAT the last couple of months pretty much consistently. I plan to sleep tomorrow and sleep good! Baby will be with one of her *Aunties* who requested her and I will be snoring!

  8. Gladys says:

    Gladys = @gnahhang on Twitter! Don’t delete me, chick! 🙂

  9. pserendipity says:

    I quit weight watchers and joined myfitnesspal.com. It’s a calorie counter, but has some other nice features.

    Glad to hear you’re feelin fine and the whole nine!

  10. Honest says:

    Have a good weekend!

    If you can swing it I’d say stay on WW a bit longer. I think what really helped me was the “AA” setting I feel WW meetings are like. Weighing in front of someone other than yourself also helps with the accountability factor.

  11. Jurista says:

    Just an FYI, I’m sayitlikethis on Twitter. Don’t delete me please!!

  12. Mrs. AKAtude says:

    Hey, I’m @TheRealMrsLong on Twitter

Say something

