Wednesday Night Randoms

I’m sitting here watching “Speed” for the thousandth time.  It is truly the movie I have seen more than anything.  When it first came out and then subsequently on video, my ex (live in) boyfriend and I owned it.  We didn’t have movie channels, and at one point I don’t even think we had cable, so we watched this movie all the time.  I can quote every line in this movie.  Even after all these years.

The whim of a madman!

___

So the cable guy came the other day and installed my phone line and changed out my cable box for an HD box.  Tonight my mom asked me how I liked the HD quality and it occurred to me that I hadn’t even tried it out.  I didn’t even know where the HD channels were.  You see how much I care about HD?  Yeah, I only switched boxes because it lowered my bill.

___

Did I mention that the cable guy dropped the cable box on my foot and left a dirt stain on the carpet?  Loser.  Yes, I called them and reported it.  Not to get him in trouble, but it came up in the course of the conversation.

___

My parents are the bomb-itty.  Both of them in their own special way.  They love me and my girl without question and they move mountains to ensure that we are okay.  I talk to one or both of them every single day.

___

My life is full of misfits and they are wearing thin on my patience.

___

Tomorrow I have to do something really scary.  Well, scary is an exaggeration, but I have to do something difficult and tears will surely be involved.

___

I tried a new technique on my hair tonight and I am excited to see the results.

___

If you follow me on twitter (@babsinblogland) you know I have been obsessed with having pizza recently.

You’ll be happy to know that me and pizza were reunited tonight and it felt so good!

 

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wednesday Night Randoms

  1. Bunny says:

    I haven’t seen Speed in a very long time but what I want to know is how many times does she say Jack??? LOL!!!

  2. K says:

    I always feel so happy when reunited with a long-time food friend. It’s a hug for my stomach.

Say something

