Lurker Roll Call!

Here’s something I haven’t done in a while.  Matter of fact, I don’t think I’ve done it all since I set up these new digs over a year ago.

For my long time readers and lurkers, you know the drill:

Who you are, where you be and anything more you’d like to see?

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Lurker Roll Call!

  1. spring says:

    Atlanta (Union City to be exact). What ever you feel.

  2. Shari says:

    Hey Babs!!!…

    Shari here, still lurking but now from Stuttgart, Germany!!!

    Love the Regan stories & pics, … I wanna hear about misfits & shenanigans … and good luck with your difficult task today!

  3. K. Rock says:

    Hey there! You know me and where I be. Love your blog!

  4. Monica h says:

    Not really a lurker, more like an infrequent commenter. I’m now married and living in Okinawa, Japan. I absolutely LOVE hearing about baby.

  5. Crumbcake says:

    Hi there! I’ve been lurking from DC for years now (for shame, I know). I love how open you are and I can relate to a lot of your posts. Oh, and the pics of your baby girl warm my heart!

  6. Sheena says:

    I am Sheena from MS.
    Love the blog! More Regan stories please.

  7. Maggie says:

    Maggie from AL, been lurking for a looonnnngggg time! Love the Baby and Misfits stories!

  8. naturallyk says:

    I’m Kendra in ATL. Are you ever going to do another meetup?

  9. Camille says:

    I’m Camille in Toronto Canada. I love your blog, I think I found you via Serenity 30. Everyday I log in and check what’s up with you. Like others I can relate to some of what you write and just love reading your blog.

  10. Tiffany In Houston, frequent commenter, former guest blogger turned big girl blogger on her own, and forever blogwifey.

    Talk about what ever you want!

  11. najalimu says:

    Another infrequent commenter. Native of GA (Savannah), living in DC Metro. I enjoy reading about anything you post; especially stories about Regan, since she and Baby Naj are about the same age, so I can relate 🙂

  12. wifey615 says:

    Wifey615 lives in Charlotte, NC. I comment every once in a while, but read most every day you write. Haven’t heard about the Intern in awhile and he was always good for a laugh.

  13. akima says:

    Another DC-based infrequent commenter checking in. I check in for cutie pie baby pics and the funny and think you should write about whatever you want to write about!

  14. kim says:

    I’m Kim and I live in Charlotte,NC. I really like your blog and its one of my favorites. I tune in daily. Keep doing what you do. I’m good.

  15. Bunny says:

    Bunny from the Chi, been reading since it was Babs In Blogland 😉 and I absolutely love all the baby pics, she is such a cutie pie. I have no preference, whatever you write is good-T with me.

  16. laughing808 says:

    Hey…….Laughing808 checking in from DC/MD/VA.

    Love the stories and pics of the lil one formerly known as Foxy, LO (she’s such a cutie)L…….but it’s your blog so do you. I’ve been following for a few years now and I’ll continue.

  17. Krissy says:

    Krissy from Inglewood cali. I comment pretty frequently I suppose lol. Write about whatever you want. I have no preference really.

  18. jamie says:

    arrrrr, more pirate pictures!

  19. TheMrs says:

    Another infrequent commenter & still loving your blog!

  20. Gaella says:

    Gaella from Montreal, Canada. I love the stories about Regan! Thanks for sharing with us.

  21. Deljah says:

    Deljah – posting from Atlanta! Write whatever you want.

  22. dmcmillian72 says:

    dmcmillian72 commenting from Birmingham, AL. I found you via CreoleInDC -> ThinkPrettySmart. I almost never comment but I read your blog every day. I so enjoy your writing style and your stories and was glad when you joined Twitter. Some of your weekend tweets crack me up (particularly your rant about Ace Hardware store). Little Miss Regan is a DOLL. Thank you for sharing and I agree with the majority as far as what you should write about. You manage to write all of your stories in an entertaining and, sometimes hilarious, way!

  23. Kamakani says:

    Lurking from the Big Island of Hawaii and I love reading everything you write.

  24. Quiana says:

    Lurking & occasionally commenting from Portsmouth, VA. I enjoy your blog & love random musings & updates about motherhood.

  25. Checking in from Houston, Texas Baby !

    Been following you for a while now. You were my first “blog love”. You are funny, smart and a great story teller. I appreciate your honesty and can personally relate to so many of your experiences. I appreciate the way this blog has evolved along with your life. Keep doing what you do !

  26. lifesajourney09 says:

    Regular lurker from DC who has gone by several commenter names. Been lurking for a few years now and comment every blue moon. Write whatever you want. When I started reading you were single and carefee (sorta) and your life mirrored mine. I usually don’t stick around after a major life change (i just can’t relate and quickly lose interest in the subject matter) but I have enjoyed your transition with Regan and sometimes seeing her lil face brightens my day tremendously!

  27. Theorist says:

    Hi!
    New Orleans
    I am a new reader but I comment whenever I get the chance.

    Blog about whatever you want! I like what I have been reading thus far…

  28. Mia says:

    Mia from the DC area…infrequent commenter…I love the pics of the little lady and you always have a good story, so keep it up!! 🙂

  29. Raina says:

    Raina from FL. Married with a 1 year old son. Lurker from waayy back. Got hooked on the blog as I was new to FL from VA. I should comment more so you don’t threaten a shut down again. Lol! Love everything about your blog. A Regan pic is a bonus, she’s super cute.

  30. K says:

    K from the Midwest.

    You’re in my Reader and Twitter feed and crack me up regularly.

    Oh! Here’s a burning question of mine for you! And I only ask not because I’m creepy but because I HATE pronouncing things incorrectly, even in my head: Do you pronounce Regan as “Ray-gen” or “Ree-gen”?

  31. SoniaB says:

    Sonia B from Detroit. Frequent lurker, been lurking since the Babs in Blogland days.
    Blog about whatever you like just keep up the cutie pie pics.

  32. Shawn says:

    Lurking from NYC. I comment on occasion, but haven’t in a while. Love the pics of Regan and all your stories.

  33. mepookiesan says:

    Lurking from ATL, I like the site and little Regan is a cutie! 🙂

  34. Sasha says:

    Hey Babs! Sorry I’m late with the response, but last week I was in training for work so I couldn’t lurk. I’m Sasha, lurking from Tampa, FL. I read your blog daily at work. You and Regan crack me up!

  35. Maz says:

    Absolutely love your blog, it is a breath of fresh air. I’m Maz, from South Florida/Fort. Lauderdale. Your blog has kept me awake through many a work days….Enjoy reading the weekend explorations (which have already influenced me to get out of my routine and explore my little town) and Baby stories!!

Say something

