Mystery Dinner

Over the weekend, Regan and I ate at a place that I would never have thought I’d be eating at.  I couldn’t believe it when we pulled into the parking lot.  It was like a force of nature willed my car there.

I guess I was the victim of a heavy marketing campaign.  That, coupled with a hungry belly and fussy baby, and I could think of nothing else but eating there.

Once inside, I was pleased with some of the menu options.  Baby could actually eat semi-healthy and the prices were right.  Oh, and we grubbed!  One or both of us mumbled a greedy “mmmmm” at some point during the meal.

Where did I eat?  Well, that’s for you to guess.

You have until 5pm Tuesday to guess where Regan and I ate this weekend.  The first person to guess correctly* will win a $10 gift certificate to said restaurant.  Yeah, don’t think me too generous.  This is part of my evil plan to have an excuse to dine their again.  Well, “dine” might be too fancy a word.

So, what’s your guess?

*one guess per person

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Mystery Dinner

  1. Jack says:

    Chipotle? How many guess and is it exclusive to Atlanta?

  2. wifey615 says:

    can you give some more clues?

    a heavy marketing campaign, a hungry belly and fussy baby, I was pleased with some of the menu options, Baby could actually eat semi-healthy and the prices were right.

    is not enough for me to go on…

  3. mzinspiredmind says:

    Umm…idk but the first thing I thought of after reading this was “Red Robin”

  4. MrsTDJ says:

    Can we have just a few more clues???

  5. keyalus says:

    I say IHOP. I’ve only ever had breakfast there myself so I have no idea what they have for dinner. Plus they have been really big on the “Kids eat Free after 4PM” and “Free Pancakes” marketing lately.

  6. Joe Ann Bell says:

    Ihop, kids eat free this month. I love Ihop but my husband and most of my friends don’t. 😦

  7. sherri says:

    Ryans? or some kind of buffet?

  8. Honest says:

    I’m guessing Denny’s.

  9. V Renee says:

    I’m thinking it was a chain restaurant. I was going to say Applebees, but someone already said it. So I’ll go with Fridays.

  10. jack says:

    I know I already guessed but I will throw out three letters then when you have the big reveal I can see if I am right. EPL

  11. Kera says:

    Hmmm, I am thinking Friday’s!!

  12. ames says:

    We went to IHOP last week for dinner. I have slept on IHOP. I had some sort of chicken crepe.

  13. pam says:

    chili’s

  14. AR Gal says:

    Arby’s

  15. Petite Pearl says:

    My guess is McDonald’s

  16. onefromphilly says:

    Chick Fil A

  17. dmr says:

    Piccadilly’s

  18. Gladys says:

    Red Lobster

  19. Pserendipity says:

    I’m going with Ruby Tuesday.

  20. kimmy says:

    Boston Market?

  21. Roshanda says:

    O’Charley’s

  22. K. Rock says:

    My guess is Denny’s but someone beat me to the punch so I will go with Wendy’s.

  23. MrsTDJ says:

    Those Denny’s commercials featuring a month of bacon are pretty tempting, so that was my first guess, but Honest got it first. I guess I’ll go with CiCi’s Pizza.

  24. K says:

    Old Country Buffet?

  25. Sheena says:

    I’ll say McAlister’s. Can’t think of too many other places

  26. Clu says:

    Damn…all of my guesses are taken! Erra umm…what left? Olive Garden?

  27. DCarter says:

    Cracker Barrel?

  28. dmac says:

    taco bell.

  29. Dee says:

    Bahama Breeze

  30. CaliSlim says:

    Well, no winner has been announced so my vote is for CiCi’s Pizza! 😀

Say something

