Weekend in Review

Although incredibly hot, this was a great weekend.  On Friday I went to the movies with Disco Diva and Gator Girl.  Although the movie was disappointing, I was happy to get out of the house with the ladies for a couple of hours.

Saturday morning I met Dark&Lovely (who is three weeks away from delivering little Stardavi’a Dejionnaise), CaliSlim and Rehab for breakfast at our favorite breakfast spot.  I had the greek scramble.  It was delicious!  Spinach, tomatoes, olives and feta cheese.  Yum!

After breakfast, Regan and I hightailed it to North Cobb for a mommy meetup/birthday party.  Regan had fun playing with the different toys while I had to restrain myself from smooth cussing out some tarantula looking dad who was behaving like, and playing with, a 12 year old boy.  I mean throwing balls in a room full of infants?  And when I mentioned that the ball had better not hit my child, he actually commented “oh, the ball is soft!”  It took every fiber of my being not to dress his crusty ass down to the ground.

I finally tired of being fake with a bunch of people I didn’t know or particularly care for, so I grabbed baby and bounced.  We came home and chilled alllllll daaaaaaayyy loooong.  It was great!  I feel like I have been running like a crazy woman for the last two weeks, plus I’ve had house guests for the last two weeks.  So we came home and did nothing.  We napped, played and ate.  It was grand.

I tried this chardonnay that my mom and I picked up last month.  We liked the cute bottle.  The chard was fine.  I think I am losing my penchant for white wine.  Gimme a malbec!

Sunday we headed to the park for some exercise.  It’s been a mightly long time since I had a workout like that.  We did 2.5 miles and I was spent after pushing that stroller in the heat.

In the afternoon I worked while baby napped.  Then we headed out to get some ice cream.  Breuster’s was selling Chocolate Peanut Butter Buckeye ice cream.  I was giddy as I walked away with a pint.  And now that I think about it, I should have bought more.  Doh!

Speaking of being a Buckeye, don’t you just love this darling little dress my aunt sent?  It’s a little big, but I think it will be perfect with a long sleeved tee for football season.

Anyway, as I write this I am preparing to watch Celebrity Apprentice.  I’m excited for the Nene Smackdown.  Time to break out the pint!

How was your weekend?

This entry was posted in Food, Friends, Out and About. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Weekend in Review

  1. Serenity23 says:

    The dress is cute. Probably bc I’m biased for the red and white team, but……. Ohio State… I’m sure she’d prefer a purple and gold dress.. Geaux Tigers! LMAO

  2. heartdrops says:

    Regan is sooooo cute and looks so happy in that pic! I love little girls’ dresses!

  3. mzinspiredmind says:

    Ahem…Miss Regan will pass on all things LSU S23! LOL. It’s BUCKEYE country round these parts. LOL.

    My weekend was soooo busy. I just want to crawl under my desk and fall out. Actually, I’m the only one in the office right now, everyone else is in a meeting, I just might do that…j/k, sorta.

  4. Dark&Lovely says:

    Wow! I love the middle name you picked for my little Stardavi’a, lol!! Makes me want a ham sandwich. And just thought you might like to know, on Saturday I spent all day trying to pick/brush/wipe off the glitter that was all over me from Regan’s shirt.
    Just when I think the pics of her can’t get any cuter…

  5. SimplyB says:

    My weekend was pretty low key.

    Friday I saw my girl off to Alabama with the other side of her family. Later, I had a date with Tequila and orange juice that went very well!!

    Saturday I deep cleaned my bathroom, took some things to the Goodwill, took a friend grocery shopping, and decided that I would try and roller set my hair on Sunday….

    Sunday I did the roller set (which took ALL DAY)….I look like a big POOF!!! Pinned my hair up, got cute and went to get my sweet girl back from her dad. She was with him since last Friday and I missed her terribly.

    Regan is getting so big!! In two months she will be the big 1.

    I think I need to step my toy game up. My girl has nothing she can push, pull, or ride on.

  6. ames says:

    We had a fun weekend.

  7. naturallyk says:

    Aw! So cute!

    I spent the weekend relaxing in a luxury cabin in the north GA mountains with my husband and a group of friends. It was great!

  8. Cyn says:

    I was gonna try that wine just cause of the bottle too!!
    Sounds like a great weekend!

  9. amyg says:

    I cannot get over how big Regan looks!!

  10. Sasha says:

    Girl, I love Celebrity Apprentice! Nene cracks me up. Gary has got to go! NOW!

  11. krissy says:

    Love that dress

  12. Deljah says:

    I ran/walked a 15k on Saturday morning, and then spent the rest of the weekend laying on the couch and coming down with a cold that my daughter passed on to me.

  13. Gladys says:

    Friday night I prettied it up and went to a free concert featuring Rahsaan Patterson. I love him so, but was disappointed that he only sung one song that I liked. The opening band was much better. Went to a new restaurant after that with pals. Saturday I did some volunteer work and then my college alumni meeting. Afterwards, I bought myself a new laptop. Desktop is dying and I needed something portable. Sony Vaio for the win! Sunday I slept in and then went to my Bible study class at church. Picked up my computer from Sony (it was having stuff installed on it) and then met a friend for movies. We saw the Lincoln Lawyer. Great film! After the movie, she and I went for drinks and appetizers. I was so tired today.

Say something

