Here’s the Skinny…

…on my weekend.

I’m tired.  Like, beyond tired. And I am only writing this until my pasta finishes cooking.  I had way too many errands and social obligations this weekend and don’t feel like I had any rest at all.

On Friday I was passed out asleep at 8pm.  Or shortly before.  No shame.

We went to a mommy group meetup and saw a friend’s daughter off to prom.

I worked for about three hours on Saturday,  I am sick of having to bring work home.  Hopefully that is the last time for a while.

This morning I (finally) did my taxes.

We ate at Captain D’s.  Love those green beans!

I got a pedicure.  Some sparkly color.  Trying to step out of my comfort zone.  I’m always so conservative with my polish colors.

The weather was fantastic.

I can’t wait to wash my face and put baby to bed.

This is going to be a crazy week.

*beep*

Pasta’s ready.

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Here’s the Skinny…

  1. Nerd Girl says:

    Our taxes still aren’t done.
    What color is your pedicure? I’m rocking teal this week.
    I hope your week isn’t too hectic and that you get some rest. I’m hoping the same for myself.

Say something

