Snitches Get Stitches?

You are leaving for work and you observe your new neighbor driving off with her 3-month old in a car seat in the front seat. She hasn’t even bothered to use the seat belt for additional restraint.

Do you:
A) Casually remind her that children under the age of 2 should be rear facing in the BACK seat

B) Mention it to your police officer neighbor the next time you see her

C) Mind your business and silently say a prayer for the baby

D) What’s wrong with putting the baby in the front seat?

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Snitches Get Stitches?

  1. BK says:

    I would say something to her. so A..

  2. SimplyB says:

    Definitely A. Heck I would even offer to strap the seat in.

  3. kim says:

    I say do whatever you feel. You have to live with yourself. If you don’t it will continue to bother you.

  4. Barista says:

    A – I’d probably spin it like “Hey, I went to this great place that checks your carseat for safety…” (I couldn’t remember the name of it, but I remember you said you went) and then give her the info. Or ask her if she needs help.

  5. akima says:

    Definitely A.

  6. Jack says:

    if you know that the cop won’t implicate you I’d say something to him, that way you keep the peace with someone you have to live by.

  7. Honest says:

    I’d go with A.

  8. CC says:

    I’d mention it to the cop…IF the cop ain’t snitchin’. Some people get real ignorant when it comes to A) someone else pointing something out to them that they weren’t aware of, but should know or B) they are totally aware of the wrong they are doing and they get mad for someone pointing it out. Let the copper take the heat.

  9. CaliSlim says:

    *blank stare* Is this a true story? How old is this mother? Folks can be so trife.

  10. ames says:

    I vote B! A Hatfield and McCoy type feud will have us readers riveted to our devices.

  11. onefromphilly says:

    Here’s my patent speech.

    “Please take this in the spirit in which it is meant. I have been a praticing Transportation professional for over 25 years. I’ve worked in safety and accident investigation. I’ve work closely with NHTSA (crash dummy owners) for over 10 years. Your child is a human projectile in that front seat. If you are in a collision your child and that seat will go right through the front window. The safest place for the car seat is in the back and at certain ages it is supposed to be rear facing”. Then I give up the website http://www.nhtsa.gov/Safety/CPS

    I really don’t care if they get nasty or not. I have seen the police photos from some very gruesome accidents. Nothing they say to me can be worse than those photos.

  12. naturallyk says:

    A – I couldn’t just watch and hope someone else said something. If there was an accident I would feel horrible.

  13. MrsTDJ says:

    Yeah, I’d go with A and probably not so casual.

  14. missmajestic says:

    C. If she’s crazy enough to not even use a seat belt, she’s crazy enough to lash out and cuss me out.

  15. Jameil says:

    I would go with B. Onefromphilly’s answer is great.

  16. K says:

    Oh my sweet lord. The front seat? Not buckled? A baby? (Groooooaaan.)

    I’d totally mention it to the police officer.

Say something

