Resurrection Sunday

I woke up this morning kinda blue.  I was really missing my family.  I grew up with such a solid Easter tradition, it made me sad that Regan won’t have those same traditions since we are so far away.  Mostly I was missing my grandmother(s).  Something about Easter reminds me of them.  All of my Easter memories are of going to church with them.  They took so much pleasure in getting me dolled up and taking me to church.  They always had special Easter baskets for me and my other cousin.  I wish they could have seen Regan today.  She was a beauty.  It’s too bad her only grandmother in the same zip code has forsaken her.

I finally pulled myself out of the bed and got ready for the day.  By the time I was ready to bathe and dress baby, she still wasn’t ready to get up.  Too bad for her, we had to get to church.  I knew it would be crowded and I have specific spots I like to park and sit in the sanctuary.  We made it just in time.

Baby was an absolute beauty.  She was wearing a dress from this retailer.  It was given to me from my former boss (who is french) as a gift when I was pregnant and I have been waiting for Easter to debut it.  Just in time, too, because another month and she would have completely outgrown it.

Service was great.  Probably the best the choir has ever sounded.  There was an awesome video and of course the message was timely.  On the way out we saw a few people we know and then made our way to the car.  Once home, we made breakfast for the Girl.  We had such a nice visit with her this weekend.  I was so sad to see her go.

After taking the Girl to the airport, we headed to meet the other girls for brunch.  I’ve been wanting to try the burger at Holeman and Finch for a while and was glad when Rehab suggested it.

The burger was yum.  I don’t know about waiting in line to get it or anything like that, but I would definitely get it again if given the chance.  The fries that came along were perfection and my only complaint was that there weren’t enough, but that could be because I was sharing them with a greedy baby.

Oh, and did I mention the fried pie?  Holla!

After brunch we came home where baby showed me she might just be ready to give the stairs a go. *queue nervous stomach*  I mean, goodness girl, you just started crawling a week ago and you already want to climb steps?  Jesus be some kneepads and a soft landing!

This entry was posted in Food, Foxy, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Resurrection Sunday

  1. t. sheree says:

    Beautiful pic. Happy Resurrection Sunday. 😀

  2. S23 says:

    Her dress and sandals are too cute!

  3. Petite Pearl says:

    Lovely dress! (both of you)

  4. Solo Cruise says:

    You and baby are pretty as always.

    Now about this burger!! I’ve been wanting to try it too! My cousin and I went one night to get one of the 24 made. We got there at 8:30pm for the 10pm burger call and were told there was a 2 hour wait. Of course we left. I forgot they serve them at brunch. Maybe I’ll try that. It looks delish!

  5. august says:

    You both look so cute! I LOVE her little dress! Babs, I swear you do my kinda eating! YUMMMMM 🙂

  6. Foxy is definitely diva worthy! You’re not so bad yourself, wifey!

  7. keyalus says:

    We managed to catch the packed 10:15 service at your church. We were so late getting there (not my fault) that we had to sit in the daycare and watch on a video. Loved the music because I a few of the songs from Kirk Franklin’s latest release LOL.

    So sad that I missed H&F. We had *no* Easter dinner and I felt funny abadoning our out-of-towners to go eat. Sigh.

Say something

