Atlanta Natural Hair Show

I am so excited to attend the Atlanta Natural Hair Show this weekend.  This is the first event of this type that I have attended and it will be my first day reppin’ for Original Moxie.

As a transitioner, I am a little nervous about showing up with my basic twist out, but I hope to walk away with some great ideas on how to style my hair.  There will be plenty of vendors, exhibits and workshops.  There is even going to be entertainment.

I’ll be there Saturday.  If you see me, please do stop and say hi.  I’d love to meet you!

Will you be attending the Natural Hair Show?  Have you ever attended such an event?

This entry was posted in Hair, Out and About. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Atlanta Natural Hair Show

  1. onefromphilly says:

    I’ve gone to a few in Philly. But by that time I was already locked. I found a lot of good advice, a lot of product selections. I was totally amused by the debate between sister-locs and traditional locs.

    The best thing is that you may find a natural hair stylist in your area.

  2. sundaze says:

    I’m thinking about going, not sure which day. My stylist suggested it since I’m a major product junkie and have toyed with the idea of transitioning. A friend went last year and said it was just okay. She’s been natural for years though. It may be more interesting for someone new to the whole thing.

  3. AR Gal says:

    Sounds like a good opportunity to have fun and learn new things.

  4. K. Rock says:

    I’ll be there Sunday if anybody is there.

  5. naturallyk says:

    I went to the last 3 and plan to go to stock up on some of my favorite products (a lot of vendors have them marked down at the conference), buy new ones, and get some free samples. I’m looking forward to it! Have fun!

  6. Clu says:

    I’ve been to the one in Philly. I had a great time. I got a lot of cool earrings and got to hair stalk people with locks longer than mine

  7. Mick says:

    Darn. My sister has pestered me to go with her. I would really like to go. Sounds like fun! Plus I heard that there will be samples!

  8. innerdiva says:

    Hubby and I usually go to the one in Baltimore. It’s fun, and I even got a style the last time we went.

  9. Mrs. AKAtude says:

    Sitting under the dryer as I type! I plan to hit the road from Bama heading to ATL tomorrow afternoon. I’ll be at the event on Saturday, I hope I run into you!

Say something

