Award Tour

Okay, not so much.  It’s kinda hard to get good pics of a closet.  I should have done the video tour, but you know I totally forgot at the end of that ridiculously long video.  So here are a couple of pics of the master closet, which shall henceforth be called the mistress’ closet.

Here is a before shot of the ugly shelving:

I had the shelving removed, the walls mudded and sanded and then the entire closet painted.  The shelving system allows for me to hang dresses, shirts and pants.  I can see everything easily.  I can even step inside!

I also have plenty of room for shoes up top and down below.

I already owned the 4 dozen or so shoe boxes.  The only new addition are the slim hangers.  I wanted my closet to look as uniform as possible, so I started fresh with the hangers.  The only problem is that I underestimated how many I would need by about half, so I need to pick up some more.

As I said in the video, I LOVE this closet.  Love it, love it, love it!

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Award Tour

  1. Krissy says:

    Now i wanna listen to a tribe called quest!

  2. brannon says:

    Very nice! I’m a bit of a fanatic when it comes to organizing my closet. Remember the Oprah episode when she had her closet re-organized? That is my DREAM closet. I have to have everything color coordinated and I switch out things according to the season. I wish I could have an entire dressing room, but the guest bedroom is pretty roomy and well suited for its intended purpose, so I have a dressing “nook” beside the walk-in closet. Huge mirror, seating area, dresser, and window that provides great natural light.

  3. discodiva73 says:

    I sent this link to a friend and she is buying it too! You have inspired a closet revolution!

Say something

