Taste of Marietta

On Sunday, we headed to the Taste of Marietta with Disco Diva and Keyalus.  You may recall that last year I proclaimed the Taste of Marietta the best food fest ever.  This year?  Not so much.  I don’t know ig it was because of the heat, or the dealing with children or what.  I just wasn’t feeling the food booths this year.  I struggled to find something to buy, and my favorite thing were some strawberries from Whole Foods.

Still, it was good to get out with friends.  Here are a few pics from our afternoon:

Mommy and Baby

Disco Diva and her homie, the Zaxby's mascot

Keyalus and a mean muggin baby Keyalus

This entry was posted in Food, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Taste of Marietta

  1. Krissy says:

    Neither baby looks very happy lol.

  2. AR Gal says:

    LOL @ Baby Keyalus! His expression has tickled me to pieces.

  3. Kena says:

    Love that pic of Keyalus +1—she is all smiles and baby was NOT having any of it.

  4. keyalus says:

    I don’t know what the opposite of Tyra’s “smizing” is but Lewis has it in spades! He must save all his frowns for the general public because he is all cheesy grins at home.

    Regan didn’t smile for the picture but she gave me multiple happy “pageant waves.” I see an episode Toddlers & Tiaras in her future!

  5. amyg says:

    LOL!! I am loving these cute kids in their pics 🙂 I want to see Regan’s wave!!

  6. I’m all about eating and I hate when my hopes are dashed!

    However, seeing the babies more than makes up for it..That Lewis gives me life!

Say something

