Transition Tuesday

Last night I finally was able to do a curly twist out using my Original Moxie products.  I did a regular twist out last week, but I just don’t like that look on me.  I feel like I look like a scarecrow with my straight ends.  The curly twist out looks more corporate-friendly, so I was glad to have the time to do it last night.

For this twist out I only used three products: Get Clean, Intense Quench and Lux Locks.  I twisted and then rolled with those bendy rods (not sure what they are called).

Today I am very happy with the results.  My hair is super soft, has a great shine and lots of body.  It also smells wonderful!

I think with me, “less is more” is the key.  My hair doesn’t do well with a bunch of products layered on top of each other.  I’m glad I was able to achieve this look with only a shampoo, conditioner and one styling product. 

Tonight I will retwist my hair before bed.  I just need to figure out what, if any, products I’ll use before bed.

Necessary Legalities: As a participant in the 180 Challenge, Original Moxie has provided me with hair care products in exchange for writing about my experience.  All opinions expressed on this site are my own.

This entry was posted in Hair. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Transition Tuesday

  1. SimplyB says:

    You hair looks great and that color looks good on you!

    Have you tried a side part and how do you feel about your bang now that you are transitioning?

  2. Serenity23 says:

    The curls look pretty and your hair looks very soft!

  3. K says:

    That is some cute hair! Love it.

  4. Shari says:

    Your hair came out great.. it looks soft, shiny and non-crunchy

    bendy rods… I’ve always heard them called flexi-rods..

  5. Gladys says:

    Yes, flexi rods. Think I’ll purchase some this week. Also, your hair looks very, very nice! Good job!

  6. Sasha says:

    How about I did the same style on my relaxed hair. I love the look! The first day i looked like a 5 year old with candy curls. Day 2 it’s full with body. LOVES IT! Problem is I used a foam to set the curls. My hair feels icky. So less it definitely more! Pass on that foam stuff.

  7. discodiva73 says:

    Looks good! I took my braids out and tried to do something…and was back getting this mess braided again! It was out for 24 hours. Look forward to hearing about your products.

Say something

