Some Pig!

We had a “team building” activity yesterday.  About 30 of us headed over to a coworker’s house for a bonafide crawfish boil.  I had never had crawfish before, but I was willing to try them out.  If I thought too hard about it, I knew I wouldn’t make it, so I just avoided eye contact with the little creatures and went to work.  In the end I ate a couple dozen of those bad boys.

I enjoyed sitting on the deck listening to music, chatting with my coworkers and drinking a delicious glass of wine.  By the time the shrimp, sausage, corn and potatoes came out, I was ready to feast.  And feast I did!  I straight pigged out.  I can’t ever recall having unlimited shrimp, potatoes and corn like that.  And my boss kept the liquids coming.

When I was done my buddy told me my mouth and tongue were red from all that fiyah!  Mmmmmm mmmmm it was delicious!

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Some Pig!

  1. pserendipity says:

    In Mississippi we call what you ate “Trash.” You put it all in the same pot and boil it. Nothing like it to get the summer started!!

  2. ames says:

    That is a pretty, nicely manicured yard behind you.

  3. Michael says:

    Sounds like a good ole Louisiana crawfish boil! I have had at least 2 crawfish boils a month to go to since mid-March! The “trash” as the Mississippi girl called it, is often the best part for me…..Glad you enjoyed!

  4. Glad you liked them…we do mini-boils here at the house…love some mudbugs!

  5. Went to a crawfish boil a couple of weeks ago, they were huge ! Now you got me thinking about getting some “mudbugs” this weekend !

  6. jamie says:

    been along time since Ive had bugs. Limited seafood is one of the downsides of living now in the midwest

  7. Kayla says:

    That’s what’s up! I haven’t had crawfish before. I’m looking forward to trying it this summer, though.

  8. Bunny says:

    Dang I miss that about the south!!! I haven’t been to a crawfish boil in some mad years!!!! Glad you enjoyed yourself and it’s only right to pig out on yummylishciousness like that!!! LOL!!

Say something

