Stream of Consciousness Sunday

#SOCsunday

Saw this over at Rose’s Daughter.  I’m always looking for a reason to be random…

Hey, who knew my blackberry had a preset 5 minute timer on it.  That makes this so much easier.  I’m at my dad’s this weekend.  He’s cooking steaks per my request.  I love my dad.  I went to church today with my grandma, it was 3 hours.  THREE HOURS.  Church isn’t supposed to last that long.  I believe there would be more followers of Christ if they could get in and out in an hour.  My church service lasts about 90 minutes.  Perfection.  I noticed all the women at church wore pantyhose.  It’s close to 90 degrees.  I thought they looked silly.  They probably thought I looked like a straight up jezebel with bare legs.  I remember when I first moved to Atlanta I went to my temp job in pantyhose.  People were looking at me like I was a hillbilly.  I don’t think I’ve bought pantyhose since.  When I lived in Ohio, pantyhose were a requirement!  I so enjoyed watching Regan play with her cousin today.  Every time i come home I try to pciture myself moving back here.  And every time it becomes a little easier to imagine.  This cough is killing me.  I haven’t slept right in two nights.  TOnight I am taking my sister to the movies.  She’s a bit young for it, but I really want to see Bridemaids.  I am taking advatage of the free childcare dammit.  Can’t wait to sleep.  Hipe I don’t cough.

 

This was my 5 minute Stream of Consciousness Sunday post. It’s five minutes of your time and a brain dump. Want to try it? Here are the rules…

  • Set a timer and write for 5 minutes only.
  • Write an intro to the post if you want but don’t edit the post. No proofreading or spellchecking. This is writing in the raw.
  • Publish it somewhere. Anywhere. The back door to your blog if you want. But make it accessible.
  • Add the Stream of Consciousness Sunday badge to your post.
  • Link up your post below.
  • Visit your fellow bloggers and show some love.
This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stream of Consciousness Sunday

  1. Roses daughter says:

    Ahhhh!you did it too! What did you think?

  2. Nerd Girl says:

    I played! May do this regularly – thanks for the prompt!

    Free childcare rocks!

Say something

