Stream of Consciousness Sunday

#SOCsunday

 

I’ve started ruling with an iron fist up in this camp.  Baby had her 1 year appointment last week and after talking to her doctor, I decided enough was enough.  Way too much coddling going on.  The whole “fall asleep in mommy’s bed and then be gently carried to the crib” was wearing me out.  Sometimes I would wait up to two hours for her to fall asleep and i felt trapped waiting.  So last night after brushing her teeth andputting on jammies, I put her in her crib, said goodnigth and shut the door.  She cried for 15 minutes and I went back in and told her it was okay and to go to sleep.  Five minutes later and she was asleep.  Let the church say Amen!  We are doing it again tonight.  It’s been 10 minutes.  I’m tough.  I’m also exhaisted.  It’s been a busy four days!  I have much to recap so bear with me.  Tongight, however, I shall be watching RHOC.  I wish I had wine.  Wait, I do.  But I hate to open it cause then I feel obligated to finish it.  Not in one night, but certainly within a few days.  And I don’t feel like having wine every single night.  I wish they made good wine in single serving bottles.  I once bought a good wine at world market.  It was like 2 bucks for a little taste.  I need to go back.  No idea what I am wearing tomorrow.  Lots to do.

This was my 5 minute Stream of Consciousness Sunday post. It’s five minutes of your time and a brain dump. Want to try it? Here are the rules…

  • Set a timer and write for 5 minutes only.
  • Write an intro to the post if you want but don’t edit the post. No proofreading or spellchecking. This is writing in the raw.
  • Publish it somewhere. Anywhere. The back door to your blog if you want. But make it accessible.
  • Add the Stream of Consciousness Sunday badge to your post.
  • Link up your post below.
  • Visit your fellow bloggers and show some love.
This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stream of Consciousness Sunday

  1. Roses daughter says:

    Initially, I didn’t have to do crying it out for Pookah. I just took away his midnight snack. But in the last few weeks, occasionally he doesn’t want to gobto sleep without cuddling. I wish I could do the crying it out, but I’m a wimp. I can only do whining it out lol. We both are. I hate to admit but that little boy rules

  2. AR Gal says:

    I figured you would get tired of Foxy hogging your bed. LOL

    All that mess on RHOC could have been so easily avoided but I loved watching every minute of it. I can’t wait for the reunion. Did you hear Alexis call into Watch What Happens Live (again) last night? She’s such a stupid broad. Speaking of WWHL, did you see Sandra Bernhard last week? She and Jackee’ Harry need to be regulars on the show. #hilarious

  3. keyalus says:

    I will definitely do sleep stuff differently the second time around. We *all* sleep so much better with baby in his own room and crib now. We went the pack-n-play route for way too long.

    You are hard-core with the CIO. I don’t like that terminology because people think it means you leave your kid screaming alone for hours on end. I actually read the whole Ferber book and we did the lightest version. We let him cry for 3 minutes, comforted brieftly, then 5 minutes then comforted. The next step was 10 minutes but after 2 minutes he fell asleep. We only had to do it for 3 minutes the next night and bedtime has been easy breezy ever since (except for a little re-training when we cut the pacifier). We both wondered why the heck we waited until he was well past a year to do it in the first place! We should have done it at 8-9 months.

Say something

