Randomly Speaking

You should have seen me obsessively working the system trying to get a plane ticket today.  I couldn’t believe airtran wasn’t having a sale and I *had* to purchase the ticket today.  I was just about to change my days of travel and even possibly have a, gasp, layover when I remember I had skymiles.  Duh!  Only I didn’t have enough skymiles to get a ticket, but I could buy a few thousand skymiles AND they were give a 50% bonus.  So I paid for 8,000 miles and got 12,000 added to my account.  I used miles to get the ticket and it was still cheaper than purchasing a ticket on random airline I’ve never flown before and laying over in Charlotte.

Winning!

____

I am happy to enter my name for your (not YOUR) blog giveaway if, and only if, all I have to do is comment.  If you make me jump through hoops (visit another site, like on FB, retweet, stand on my head, bark like a dog, etc) I’m not interested.  And what’s with all this extra entries crap?  Who has that much time and who is that hard pressed for a jar of applesauce or some other random product?

____

I was all “I refuse to watch that stupid Platinum Hits show” before it aired, but I’ve been hooked from the start.  It’s actually good!  Nice mix of personalities in the contestants and the hostesses aren’t annoying.

____

I’m so glad basketball is over.  I feel like my FB and twitter feeds have been set free!

____

I currently can’t get this song out of my head:

Cause I’m on display, on display, on display
Each and every day, every day, every day

____

Last week I accidentally sent an email to one of the misfits.  The email was about her and intended for my boss.  Not really a big deal as I didn’t say anything untrue or inappropriate, but still.  That’s not pimpin.

I won’t be making that mistake again.

____

Payday is tomorrow and my money is spent.  I will be on a very tight budget these next two weeks.  Don’t ask me to do nuttin!  I am driving to work and back each day and that’s about it.  Baby and I will be eating white rice and powdered milk every day.  Okay, maybe not that extreme, but money is tight so I will be doing some meal planning and packing lunches.  I’m going to try really hard to stick to a modest food budget.  The not going anywhere thing is actually pretty easy to do.

____

Hawthorne is back!  I hope it does not disappoint.

What’s going on random with you?

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Randomly Speaking

  1. cbean says:

    Hawthorne did not disappoint!!

  2. AR Gal says:

    I haven’t watched a full episode of Platinum Hit yet. It’s just okay to me.

    My FB feeds have been infiltrated by sports freaks! I’m so hoping for a NFL lockout.

    “Cause I’m on display, on display, on display
    Each and every day, every day, every day”
    I Googled but didn’t find anything. What song is that?

    I haven’t been able to listen to the CA trial at all this week because of work demands. I’m rather peeved about it especially since I missed her mom’s testimony yesterday.

  3. K says:

    I have a stockpile of of Real Housewives of all sorts on my DVR and I am rubbing my hands together in excitement to watch them.

    I am drinking a hot mocha today because it is 62 and windy. Happy Ezra is wearing jeans at school today.

    I have to teach tomorrow night and I keep forgetting. This isn’t good.

  4. K. Rock says:

    I agree about the giveaways. I know that sometimes sponsors require some of that stuff because the whole point is to increase their traffic. I used to be a BIG sweepstaker years ago but I have cut back trememdously because of how much time it was taking.

    What song is that?

  5. innerdiva says:

    I’m wondering if my baby in on some kind of timer that sets him off from 1-4am. I won’t last the “3 months” it takes for them to figure out night and day.

    I’m sad about the Heat. My husband is not. My mother gave me her condolences while my father sang “hey, hey, hey, goodbye.”

    I’m running on fumes and fully expect to collapse in the middle of the living room soon.

  6. Nerd Girl says:

    I’m still weeping over how much this last set of tickets cost us. Lawdhammercy!!
    Sweet Home California – here we come!
    I’m so stoked about seeing my peoples!
    There is a HUGE difference between Vacation Bible School at our church and the one Lovegirl’s been going to this week.
    I have a white nectarine I’m about to enjoy. I hope. Nothing worse than a nasty piece of fruit. Okay, I exaggerate, there are worse things!

  7. keyalus says:

    What K. Rock said about the giveaways. The sponsors what to see a return on the investment through website traffic, Facebook Likes, Twitter Followers etc. The blogger wants more Facebook Likes, Tweets, subscriptions etc because that increases their traffic and makes them look better to future sponsors. I don’t mind Facebook following but I don’t like Tweeting about stuff. It has to be something good for me to Tweet.

    I’m so happy basketball is over so my DVR can be freeds. The Mister taping those near daily 3 hour games was killing my space!

    Must DVR Platinum Hit. I keep hearing good things about it.

  8. naturallyk says:

    I hate that giveaway ish too! And I don’t have FB so that means I have NO chance sometimes 😦

  9. Jameil says:

    I’m starting to think I need to watch Hawthorne from the beginning! Such great reviews! I feel like I didn’t like the first ep so I didn’t go back b/c I was so glad not to have new tv crack. Rah & I are on the ill budget as well. I’m actually quite impressed with my restraint. I just have to try to make it last once I’m finally done w/school and get a job. I hate the extra entries in giveaways. It is such an incredible waste of time. I don’t mind picking out something on a site. I just pick the first thing I like on there. It can become quite easy and fast. You are THE BOMB for that ticket!!!

  10. Brannon A says:

    The song is from Melissa on RHONJ, right? Ughhh, her and her husband are my least favorite.

    Caroline Manzo = rock star. She’s the most rational and level-headed.

  11. doahleigh says:

    All that stuff about blog giveaways? YES! Drives me nuts.

Say something

